Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops O'brien Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops O'brien

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2001

      Very easy to make and really tastes good. I had to cook about 20 minutes longer than the recipe says, but maybe the chops I used were too thick. Anyway, I recommend this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      I wasn't impressed with this at all. I used thin-cut pork chops & they still weren't as tender as I had hoped. The potatoes didn't have much flavor except for the peppers & I didn't care for that either. Guess I expected more from this...doubt if I'd make it again. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      Delicious!!! My family loves this and it is easy to make. The only difference I made was I cut up my own potatoes, onions, and green and red peppers instead of buying potatoes o'brein in the freezer section ( I already had everything on hand,so it was just easier that way). Great dish; a must try! Thanks for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      This was great comfort food. I left out the French-fried onions, and don't think the recipe lacked any flavor. I cut my chops in half and still had to cook them an extra 20 minutes. Next time I will leave off the extra cup of cheese at the end, it just wasn't needed. Will definately make again, thank-you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      I was expecting more out of it I guess... there wasn't as much flavor as I thought there would be. DH didn't like it at all, probably won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      A great recipe. Followed it to a T and loved it.Will make again soon. Thanks for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      These pork chops were very tender and the potatos were very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Loved the potatoes. The porkchops were a little plain, but it is still worth making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      MY FAMILY LOVED THIS!!! The only thing that I did different was that I cooked it about 30min longer. My family is very hard to please and they loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      I was looking for something a little different and came upon this one. It was very good. I too had to bake it longer than stated, but I had thick Pork Chops.A nice change from the norm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      My family wasn't overly fond of this recipe though to be fair it wasn't the recipe itself as much as the combination of the pork with the potatoes and cheese - we felt the taste a little odd- it did take longer to make sure both the pork and the potatoes were done Would I ever make it again I would put the potatoes in a good 10-15 minutes before the pork chops

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      With all of the good reviews that this has had,I was really excited to try it.It was very good.I put the seasoning salt,pepper and some garlic powder on the meat while I was frying it.I thought it was very flavorful.It reminded me of hash brown casserole with pork chops thrown in.Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2006

      easy to prepare. i will omit the season salt and cut back on the onion next time i prepare it. a tad bit too salty and overkill with the onion. baked for 20 minutes longer covered in the oven and 10 minutes longer uncovered. the chops (i used boneless, medium thickness) and potatoes were tender due to cooking a bit longer. overall rating - 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      This was great. The whole family loved it even all 6 kids which is a rarity. I put in a few real onions and just topped it with the french fried as my husband isn't keen on them. But it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

    • on February 11, 2005

      This needs to cook longer then the time listed. The base was much too salty, probably from the mushroom soup. Not sure I would make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      The potatoes were spectacular! It did take longer to cook the pork chops. It is a good alternative to the usual pork chop recipe, I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2004

      I loved this one, but I tweaked it a bit... I added more cheese and the second time I made it I cooked the potatoes in the oven a bit before I added the pork chops. I wanted the potatoes to have more of a crunch to them... my husband loves this one. Thanks. Nkenge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      My family really enjoyed this. I did make it with reduced fat "everything" (1% milk, reduced fat sour cream, reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and 2% cheddar cheese) and it came out just fine. I did find that I had to bake it for about 20 minutes longer than the recipe called for to fully cook both the pork and the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops O'brien

    Serving Size: 1 (420 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 598.2
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    49%
    Total Fat 33.1 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 174.4 mg
    58%
    Sodium 846.0 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 50.4 g
    100%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites