Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops "n" Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops "n" Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2002

      This was so easy to make, and the pork chops were very tender. I think next time though I will not put as many breadcrumbs and add more liquid to the soup. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2002

      Thank-you, this was good, but I already added way more seasoning than the recipe took, but my family wanted more, although overall it was a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2002

      This was a very good recipe. I added diced celery to the stuffing mix and some parmesan cheese. Also thought that sauce became too thick during baking - next time I will add 1/2 cup of milk to the creamed soup. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Great recipe, used only 1/3 cup breadcrumbs and it turned out perfect. A great no fuss recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      we loved this, instead of water I added white wine...great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I had a package of stove top stuffing to use and so I subbed that in place of homemade. This was easy to make and was loved by all. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      My husband loves stuffing, but I never tried it with pork before. Simple ingredients that I usually have on hand. I only used two chops, halved the breadcrumbs and used chicken broth instead of the water for the stuffing and reduced the seasonings accordingly. I also used 1/2 cup of water in the soup. All these combined made for a very tasty dish. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I loved the idea but changed a couple things. I made my homade stuffing instead using 4 cups stale bread, egg, and 3/4 cup chicken broth instead of water. I also used 1 cup of milk for the mushrroom gravy instead of water. I used 2 cans of mushroom soup and also added a can of mushrooms. I served it with rice and used the mushroom gravy on it. Was absolutely delicious I will definately make this again and again. Ty Tebo for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2004

      I have made this version for years. Always a winner when I do. I hate mushroom soup and this is the only way I will eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops "n" Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 483.6
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    57%
    Total Fat 31.1 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 105.5 mg
    35%
    Sodium 848.8 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites