Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Monterey Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Monterey

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2011

      Absolutely the best tasting pork chops for the few items needed to make this recipe. I had picky eaters over and even they had seconds! I had run out of steam when making these so, I just browned my chops and threw them in my pressure cooker which killed the sauce but, the chops got all the flavor. I will be making these again but, I plan to bake them. Definitely going to be a regular dinner in my house... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      This is hands down one of the best pork dishes that I have ever had in my life! The sauce was sweet and tangy and the chops really absorbed it. I was in a hurry so I cooked it over Medium heat and the chops dried out a little. Next time I will make sure that I have enough time to slow cook it and really get the full effect of this recipe. I'm so glad you posted this recipe and you are still greatly missed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This was very tasty. Hubby wants pineapple chunks added in next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Very, very good Pork Chops. I love the flavor of this recipe. I cooked for about 1-1/2 - 2 hours on a very low simmer on the top of the stove and the chops turned out so tender and flavorful. Served with Mexican Style Cheesy Potatoes and Mexican Baked Beans and it made a great Mexican meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      This was delicious. I'm diabetic also, so I used a Splenda substitute that says to use only half of the brown sugar measurement. I think I used a little more I used chili sauce, and bottled lemon juice. I decided to bake it, so I put the 2 chops in the dish with the onion, and covered it with the entire amount of sauce. I baked it on 275 for almost 2 hours (slow). It was VERY very moist, and quite delicious. I would assume this would also work for a few hours in a crockpot. BTW, since I didn't saute them in a pan, I omitted the oil. This will absolutely be a regular with me. The recipe description says "chicken", but the list of ingredients say "chops", so I opted for chopcs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      An excellent dish with a nice blend of sweet and sour. I used a homemade cocktail sauce that included lime. In due course, I will post that recipe as 'Cocktail Sauce for Amy'. Garnished this with parsley for a pretty finish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      The sauce is phenomenal and the pork chops come out so nice and tender. I will most definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      I followed the recipe as written,except it took a little longer to get the chops as tender as we like them.And the sauce didn't get quite as thick as I thought it should.But even with those two little problems the chops were really good and the sauce over potatoes was great."Keep Smiling:)" Amy.(R.I.P.:( )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Monterey

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 345.0
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    26%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 75.9 mg
    25%
    Sodium 670.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 29.4 g
    117%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites