Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops (Kotlet Schabowy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops (Kotlet Schabowy)

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2008

      Perfect! My pork chops turned out dark, b/c I did not use the right cut of pork-they were too thick and had a bone. So I cut the bone out and then pounded them, but should have used a thinner cut to begin with. They were still lip smacking good! I served ours with your Cabbage and Noodles. Thanks for sharing another great recipe. Made for ZWT4 for the Flying Dutchess' team.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      Yum, these were great! I knew I was serving perogies, and I wanted to have pork with them, so I searched for "Polish Pork Chops" and this recipe came up. It's very simple, and the flavors are subtle, but really enhance the pork. I used boneless center cut pork chops. They were kinda thick (1/2"), so I pounded them down to about 1/4". I had six chops, so instead of measuring out the salt, pepper, garlic powder, and marjoram, I just sprinkled the chops on both sides with them. I needed 2 eggs for the 6 chops. I found that the chops plumped up again once they started cooking, so it took a bit longer to make sure they were not going to be raw in the middle. If I did it again, I'd probably pound them thinner. All in all, a very tasty and easy week night supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      Update: Fantastic EASY recipe- SO EASY DH can and will make them all by himself! Now that is a MAJOR PLUS! All the stars in the sky to you Rita! These were amazing! Like chicken fried steak pork chops! My dh devoured them! Followed the recipe exactly then he made gravy from the pan drippings. Served with mashed potatoes and buttered corn! Yes an artery clogging meal but a very delicious one! Thanks Rita! ? Oct 31, 2005

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      From one Polish-American to another...Dzienkuje for the best version of Polish pork chops! There are other recipes out there that say to use breadcrumbs, but I'd advise against it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Fine meal, tasty, but definitely not the world's best

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      My little Polish girl has done it again. I'd love to give 10 stars, as these were the best chops I have ever made. I made them exactly as posted and cooked them in my electric fry pan. Lots of room and very easy to control the temp. Marjoram was my mom's "secret" ingredient in her fresh Polish sausage recipe, so I love it in everything. Hugs to you. Made and enjoyed for PAC Spring '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Very tender and tasty,will make again,it was a long time since I used marjoram

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      I bought a large package of pork chops and decided to make one portion of this recipe for a heavy lunch for me!!! It is delicious, moist and tasty!!! I had some leftover mashed potatoes, so I warmed them up and made a little gravy from the pan juices. Thanks Rita for a great recipe. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Loved the flavor of these pork chops! I bought thin cut boneless pork chops that had 8 in a package so I doubled all the ingredients. Never have I been able to make anything breaded as the breading always stuck to the pan or just crumbled off, these chops were so easy. I used my electric skillet but I think cooking on the stove would make the pork chops a nicer golden brown. Moist and great tasting pork chops, will make these again! Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Delicious, fast and tasty! Thank you for a great week night dinner fix when I can't make up my mind! **Made for ZWT4**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      These were very nice. I followed the recipe directions and served them with applesauce. DH liked them a lot! Thanks for a nice dinner during this N'or Easter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Very good. Liked the seasonings. After last coating place chops on plastic wrap covered platter, chill for 30 min. uncovered, then fry on med-hi the coating won't slip off. (Learned this from my German mother in law.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      Yummy pork!! Didn't have any problem with coat sticking. The only thing I did differently was to cut the oil to about 1/4 teaspoon and used veggies spray instead of butter. The chops browned up perfectly. Very nice supper with swiss chard and potato. Thanks for sharing a good one we will use often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I couldn't get the breading to really stick well to the chops, but for the rest they tasted great and I'd be happy to make these again. Please see my rating system, 4 stars :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Easy and good! I made some gravy from the drippings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      These were very good and so simple to prepare. I used a little garlic salt instead of the powder, but otherwise followed the directions. My DH said he didn't care for the taste of "marjoram" but I could hardly taste it. I might leave it out and use a little oregano next time around (just for him), but I think it was delicious as is! Thank you Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      Excellent recipe, Rita. The only thing I did not like was the garlic powder and next time I will omit it and the salt and use garlic salt instead. Other than that personal preference, this makes a wonderfully moist chop with a golden crust that was super delicious. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      Excellent! We loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      I'm sorry but we did not care for these. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out very dry and the fried chicken like coating for pork chops was way off for us. I did not rate it because we've never tried this Polish version before and it may just be our taste. I used boneless pork chops that were on the thin side so they may have been overcooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      This is just like my mom used to make. I too grew up in a Polish household. Sometimes I miss my mom's cooking, but when I find recipes like this I'm not as homesick...my mom's name is Rita too. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops (Kotlet Schabowy)

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.1
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    55%
    Total Fat 21.8 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 135.5 mg
    45%
    Sodium 105.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites