25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good. Liked the seasonings. After last coating place chops on plastic wrap covered platter, chill for 30 min. uncovered, then fry on med-hi the coating won't slip off. (Learned this from my German mother in law.)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L DJ February 03, 2007

Perfect! My pork chops turned out dark, b/c I did not use the right cut of pork-they were too thick and had a bone. So I cut the bone out and then pounded them, but should have used a thinner cut to begin with. They were still lip smacking good! I served ours with your Cabbage and Noodles. Thanks for sharing another great recipe. Made for ZWT4 for the Flying Dutchess' team.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal June 10, 2008

Yum, these were great! I knew I was serving perogies, and I wanted to have pork with them, so I searched for "Polish Pork Chops" and this recipe came up. It's very simple, and the flavors are subtle, but really enhance the pork. I used boneless center cut pork chops. They were kinda thick (1/2"), so I pounded them down to about 1/4". I had six chops, so instead of measuring out the salt, pepper, garlic powder, and marjoram, I just sprinkled the chops on both sides with them. I needed 2 eggs for the 6 chops. I found that the chops plumped up again once they started cooking, so it took a bit longer to make sure they were not going to be raw in the middle. If I did it again, I'd probably pound them thinner. All in all, a very tasty and easy week night supper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkingMom2three February 28, 2014

Update: Fantastic EASY recipe- SO EASY DH can and will make them all by himself! Now that is a MAJOR PLUS! All the stars in the sky to you Rita! These were amazing! Like chicken fried steak pork chops! My dh devoured them! Followed the recipe exactly then he made gravy from the pan drippings. Served with mashed potatoes and buttered corn! Yes an artery clogging meal but a very delicious one! Thanks Rita! ? Oct 31, 2005

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) December 17, 2013

From one Polish-American to another...Dzienkuje for the best version of Polish pork chops! There are other recipes out there that say to use breadcrumbs, but I'd advise against it...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pilecki6 May 24, 2010

Fine meal, tasty, but definitely not the world's best

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizarde July 25, 2009

My little Polish girl has done it again. I'd love to give 10 stars, as these were the best chops I have ever made. I made them exactly as posted and cooked them in my electric fry pan. Lots of room and very easy to control the temp. Marjoram was my mom's "secret" ingredient in her fresh Polish sausage recipe, so I love it in everything. Hugs to you. Made and enjoyed for PAC Spring '09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn April 22, 2009

Very tender and tasty,will make again,it was a long time since I used marjoram

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie July 06, 2008

I bought a large package of pork chops and decided to make one portion of this recipe for a heavy lunch for me!!! It is delicious, moist and tasty!!! I had some leftover mashed potatoes, so I warmed them up and made a little gravy from the pan juices. Thanks Rita for a great recipe. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 June 30, 2008

Loved the flavor of these pork chops! I bought thin cut boneless pork chops that had 8 in a package so I doubled all the ingredients. Never have I been able to make anything breaded as the breading always stuck to the pan or just crumbled off, these chops were so easy. I used my electric skillet but I think cooking on the stove would make the pork chops a nicer golden brown. Moist and great tasting pork chops, will make these again! Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 10, 2008
Pork Chops (Kotlet Schabowy)