Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops in Onion Sauce (Schweinekotelett in Zwiebelsosse) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops in Onion Sauce (Schweinekotelett in Zwiebelsosse)

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on June 26, 2006

      This was pretty good. I thought it would turn out too oniony but they were soft and yummy with the sauce. Plenty to pour over potatoes, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Absolutley wonderful pork chops, the onion sauce is outstanding!! (must be the beer!) We very much enjoyed them and will be making them again for sure!! Thanks Tebo, another great one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      Excellent, a new way for us to cook pork. I agree with Toni wish we had more onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      I would never have thought that these ingredients would make such a tasty dish! I only had a pork fillet on hand so used that (took it out of the pan about 8 minutes after adding the beer and broth - returned it for the last couple of minutes). Easy and packed with flavour - served with mashed garlic potatoes, glazed carrots and Brussels Sprouts Bacon Parmesan Brussels Sprouts. Thanks for another winner Beck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      These were so SCRUMPTIOUS!!! They seemed to melt in your mouth. I made coriander rice to serve with it, and the sauce from this was so good with the rice. This will probably be requested often at my house from now on! It's like a pork and beer flavored version of my chicken in tarragon sauce, "Quick-Simple-Yum Chicken Tarragon!". Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Outstanding! I was out of veg. oil (of all things) so I used 2 tablespoons of butter for the browning. Yum! Really enjoyed the beer flavor of the sauce. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      One bit of advice for anyone making this dish -- and you should -- make extra onions. Scaled this recipe down to two and prepared as directed, albeit with a little less oil and flour. While I really enjoyed the chops, the onions with thier beefy-beer gravy were just divine. I used a regular beer but I think it would work better with a darker more full bodied variety. Thanks Beck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Very good...a nice basic pork chop recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      My family totaly enjoyed this. It was quite easy for me to make for them. This is just not a recipe I cared for. Maybe it was the Miller Light beer my Dh bought for me to use. The next time I am going to use a much better beer well see how it turns out. I gave this 5 stars because that was how they rated it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      These were very good! I will be making them again. Next time I will try them with the apple added. I made them with boiled red potaoes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Good - especially liked the onion gravy with mashed potatoes. Added a granny smith apple as suggested. I had a bottle of Corona at home, so we used that. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      These Schweinekotelett in Zwiebelsosse were just fabulous. I made only a few small adjustments. I added 3 cloves of chopped garlic with the onions, and I followed Rita’s suggestion of adding apple (apple always goes so well with pork; I used a Granny Smith apple, unpeeled, thinly sliced) and I used my Vegetable Stock Vegetable Stock in place of the beef broth. The beer (and I’m not a beer drinker) added a great flavour; just a bit of a dilemma as to what to do with the rest of the beer. I’ve put it in the freezer. Only time will tell whether it’s okay next time I make a recipe with beer in it! All the flavours blended superbly. It’s a great recipe, Beck D. perhaps now you’ll give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      WOW, Great tasting pork chops. We loved the sauce and the pork was very tender. I did add a sliced golden delicious apple with the onions like Rita had added. I think that this added a lot of flavor. Served the chops with a baked sweet potatoe and a salad of baby greens. Thank you for this yummy recipe that I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      The sauce is what really makes these pork chops special. It's a little sweet from the onions, and the beer was not overpowering. Great with mashed potatoes. I'm glad you decided to post this one Beck D!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      Yum! This is another way to enjoy pork rather than just plain fried pork chops. I used a dark belgium beer that made the sauce really yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Tender and flavorful! My DS that won`t eat pork chops had this! And that says a lot! he does like onions so that may have helped! I did add an apple to the onions. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      This was excellent. I also diced the onions but other than that, didn't change a thing. Made a wonderful dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      The sauce is spectacular! And the chops were tender and well seasoned. My husband would like the onions diced, so I'll do that next time. And since my kids were eating this I omitted the beer and just used a whole cup of beef broth. This is a delicious recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Really enjoyed the chops,will make again.Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      Thank you for a great recipe. I will be making it again, I hate onions but had no problem eating this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops in Onion Sauce (Schweinekotelett in Zwiebelsosse)

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.5
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    47%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 224.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 42.6 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes