Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops in Onion Sauce (Schweinekotelett in Zwiebelsosse) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops in Onion Sauce (Schweinekotelett in Zwiebelsosse)

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2002

      Delicious. DH and I both rated this a thumbs up, 5 star, A+, etc. Used coarse ground black pepper and a little garlic powder and it couldn't have been better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2001

      Excellent taste, especially the onion sauce. I will definitely make this receipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2001

      This dish was excellent. The sauce turned out wonderful and was an excellent choice for the pork chops !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      Used more onions, extra liquid, added garlic and an apple. Yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      I absolutely LOVE these pork chops! I have the same recipe and was checking to see if it had already been posted. Very flavorful and moist! I think they go great with mashed potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Yummmy! I loved the gravy!! I started brainstorming of what else might be good to cook in such a delicious gravy....beef tips?...chicken?...I think I will try almost anything. It was great! Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Yummy! I used some gourmet grill seasoning instead of salt and pepper and I seasoned the flour with it too. I didn't have any beer so I used all beef broth instead. It was easy and delicious and the gravy was wonderful over mashed potatoes too. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      My family enjoys everything German and we found these to be delicious and simple. This made a great weeknight meal as it cooks under and hour and goes well with simple mashed potatoes or rice, along with a veggie or salad. Others have suggested that one might add a bit of seasoning but it is actually quite nice to have a mild flavored meat and serve a more robust flavored vegetable/salad alongside - then the flavors don't compete. Thanks Tebo!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      I was looking for something on how to cook pork chops and this was great ! The chops were tender the onion sauce was delicious. I took the advice of another reviewer and took out the chops while cooking the onions and adding the beer and broth, then put the chops back in and covered to cook. Worked great thanks for this one. Hubby loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      Needs some spices! Really tasted too bland to me without any excitement, other than the basic onion salt and pepper taste. Need to add some zest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2012

      Very good, easy to do. I served with scalloped potatoes. Nice meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      Turned out good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      Delicious! I made the recipe as directed using 2 boneless thick pork chops. DH loved the onion gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      I knew this would be good just looking at the ingredients list. I had no idea it would taste as good as it did though! This was very delicious, and actually very easy as well. The biggest job was slicing the onions! The smell was reminiscent of Chicken Marsala while it was cooking so I added a handful of sliced mushrooms to the pan before it was too late. YUM, Pork Marsala made with beer??? Oh yeah! Thanks for this fabulous recipe. I will be making this again without a doubt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

    • on March 27, 2012

      my 5 year olds and i are eating this right now... very good. i didn't have beer so i used moscato, and it is still amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      Enjoyed this very much--our city has a strong German heritage and unbelievably, no decent German restaurant! This was basic and good. Due to time constraints I didn't simmer it very long but gave it more oven time. I did follow the recipe but doubled it. Will increase the onions and gravy next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      Absolutely fabulous! And sooooooo flavorful! Paired very very well with some sauteed brussel sprouts. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2011

      Extremely delicious although I made it with a little bit more beer and broth. Accidently, left on the stove after done simmering for an hour and it carmalized into a much better sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      This was an easy to follow recipe with tasty results. Thanks for a great pork chop!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops in Onion Sauce (Schweinekotelett in Zwiebelsosse)

    Serving Size: 1 (323 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.5
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    47%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 224.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 42.6 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites