Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops in Honey-Mustard sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops in Honey-Mustard sauce

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2002

      I really enjoy honey-mustard sauce, and while looking for pork chop recipes, this quick one caught my eye. Had it for dinner last night, it was excellent and very easy to make. I reduced the wine more than the recommended 3 minutes as I didn't want it overpower the honey mustard combination. Great recipe, thank you Dorothy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2002

      5 picky eater stars for this one. I made it for Mother's Day and it was wonderful. Even the kids ate it without complaining. It was just fine as leftovers the next night as well. I wonder what would happen if you threw in a pinch or two of ground clove for a little additional interest?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      Made this for dinner last weekend. So easy and delicious. Will definitely make this again. Everyone in the family loved it. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      This was ok. The sauce was nice- like a sweet and sour. While I was cooking it, I wondered how the heck the sauce would thicken on its own. So I dumped it in the blender with a tablespoon of cornstarch. Then I put it back in the pan. It thickened up nicely. Also, the chops were bland. I did put some garlic in with the oil and sprinkled the chops with garlic poweder. I think next time I would marinate the chops a day ahead for extra flavor. Oh, by the way, this makes lots of sauce. I would make mashed potatoes, noodles, or rice with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      AMAZING! So flavorful, and the glaze they are in was great! Make sure you cook them over a medium low heat so you don't cook them too quickly, as the sauce takes a while to thicken. My hubby loved them and he only eats mashed potatoes and steak!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2004

      I really liked the glaze type sauce this produced. I cut everything in half and it was perfect for two. A great easy and fast dish. Thanks again Dorothy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      These were very good! I did cut the amount of wine in half and it tasted great. The sauce thickened up really nicely, too. Will make again! Thanks. Update: I used chicken instead of pork and tasted great, too!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This dish came out better than I had expected. I only used 1 cup of white wine. I added a bit of garlic powder and a bit of onion powder to enhance the flavor. I served the pork chops and sauce over spaetzle. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Very easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      I did this totally different. I didn't want to have another burner on the stove going, so I didn't cook then at all on the stovetop. I put them directly into a baking dish; skipped the olive oil; combined the rest. I cooked it (I believe) on about 350 for close to an hour. It would probably have been better had I cooked the sauce a tad first and then added it to the chops, but it was still delicious. I'll make this again (my way), but the next time, I'll let the sauce cook down slightly, thicken and have a stronger flavor. Thanks, Derf, for a new, delicious chop recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I will make it again,its delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      A very easy to make dish especially when in a hurry and want something tasty. I had no trouble in the sauce reducing to the right consistency. Thanks for a 'keeper'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops in Honey-Mustard sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 600.0
     
    Calories from Fat 232
    38%
    Total Fat 25.8 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 137.7 mg
    45%
    Sodium 306.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 24.1 g
    96%
    Protein 48.8 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes