Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops In Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops In Gravy

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      I actually had everything on hand to make this. It was great~there were unfortunately no leftovers. Next time I'm going to double the soup to have extra gravy on hand. I served this with mashed potatoes and it was a good combination. Thanks for a great recipe Dana!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      this recipe for pork chops was one of the best I have ever had!!! It was very easy to make and soooo tender, and the gravy was just delicious!! Served it with fresh butterbeans, biscuits, and mashed potatoes with the gravy over top. Absolutely wonderful!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      My family and I loved this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, using 1/2 inch center cut pork chops which turned out very tender. The gravy was so delicious. I would definately make this again. Thank you for such a GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2002

      To keep from heating the house up with the oven, I cooked these in my pressure cooker for 25 minutes, (with 1/2 cup water added to make steam). They were fanastic!! They were fall apart tender, and the sauce that this makes is excellent!! I would have never thought of using these two soups together, but WOW!! This is really a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2002

      Absolutely wonderful. The pork chops were fork tender and the gravy was out of this world served over rice or mashed potatoes. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      A real pleaser!!Everyone loved this one!I had to use a can of cream of celery for the french onion but it made a nice creamy sauce that I served over mashed potatoes!!Pork was sooo tender,fell apart before it got to my plate.Family wants this again and again.Thanks for such a great recipe,Dana:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I have made this twice now - because my dad absolutely loved it the first time I made it. I thought the chops would come out more tender - but the flavor was great. Makes wonderful gravy - so definitely make some mashed potatoes to serve with this! I used the condensed french onion and put it through my mini food processor then added the cream of mushroom soup and gave it another whirl. That way - there were no onion pieces in the gravy! Used some fresh grated parmsan on top. I will make this again for sure - just have to figure out my cooking time to make them come out tender!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Hello Dana; Purchased a 10 pound Pork Loin at a great buy - $1.99 per pound. Cut some pieces just over 1/2 inch thick and then proceeded with your recipe. Made my own seasoned bread crumbs, had no Condensed French Onion Soup, but used 1 packet of Onion Soup Mix with 3/4 cup of wate mixed with the mushroom soup. I placed 4 chops in a 9" x 9" oven-proof casserole dish. Preheated the oven to 350 F and cooked for 40 minutes, turned the chops over and reduced the heat to 325F and cooked for an addtionl 15 minutes. The pork chops were so tender and juicy and the sauce was out of this world. Thank you so much for sharing. These are the best pork chops that I ever had. This is now number one on our agenda. This was just great. "Uncle Bill"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2003

      It's simple and absolutely wonderful. Extremely tender. I have served it many times to many people and they all have enjoyed the pork chops. I have doubled the recipe (for a party) and still had no leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      These are very good.They came out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside and smothered with delecious gravy.Everyone liked it.Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      they are the best!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2003

      Very tender and tasty. The whole family ate it up and the DIL asked for the recipe. Thank you for a terrif recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      Moist, flavorful and delicious! Great combination! A keeper, definitely :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      This is a fantastic recipe. The chops were moist and the gravy was delicious. I wouldn't even try to change anything in this. It's just too good. Thanks dana...Tis a keeper. Chuck

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      My family thought this was a great recipe. I also added mushrooms to this. This was so easy to make and we couldn't wait to taste it since it smelled so good cooking. Thanks for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2002

      This is so simple to make, and the pork chops turned out nice and tender. We loved the gravy, I removed the chops to a serving platter and then thickened the gravy some with cornstarch and water. My husband made me promise I would make this again. Great recipe, thanks Dana.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      This was awesome! I was shocked at what a delicious impressive gravey this made. I served with mashed potatoes and mixed veggies. What a hit! It is definately the ultimate in comfort food and my new prok chop recipe!!!EXCELLENT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      This was so easy to make and the gravy was great over rice. This is a dish I'll make again & again. Thanks:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      Very good recipe. I followed it exactly. I used pork loin chops which are kinda half white pork and half dark. They were sooo tender. Keeper recipe! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      Had this for dinner tonight served with rice and fresh beans. It received enthusiatic thumbs all around. My hubby can be pretty useless when it comes to shopping for me so instead of bringing home condensed onion of soup of any kind, he brought home cream of celery. He also messed up with the bread crumbs, (I didn't have any onhand) and bought no-name pork coating mix. I added just a bit of dry onion soup mix to the soup bowl before pouring over the chops just to get some onion flavor in the dish. It was terrific, even if not exactly as the recipe calls for. This is a keeper. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops In Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 650.7
     
    Calories from Fat 357
    54%
    Total Fat 39.6 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 196.9 mg
    65%
    Sodium 955.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 57.2 g
    114%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites