Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2011

      I too got this from All Recipes. But its actually already posted on food.com too with just two added ingredients (pepper flakes & onions). I cut the soy in half using 1/4 cup of it, and 1/4 cup of water. The chops were a little dry, and better the next day. But I wasn't a fan of the flavor of the sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      Delicious! My family devoured these and were asking for more. Might become a weekly staple for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Yummy! Troop Angel's picture made me want to try this recipe. I was hesitant because of all the negative reviews on AllRecipes, but these were a keeper! My hubby raved over them. I used lower sodium soy sauce -1/2 cup(Kikkoman) , 1/3 cup brown sugar , a generous 1/4 cup of Heinz Organic ketchup(the best!) , 1 tsp ginger, 2 garlic cloves, a sliced shallot and a couple good dashes worcestershire.I added 1/4 cup water to the pot too. I seasoned my chops (I had 7 boneless) with Emeril's Essence and pepper and browned them before putting in the crock pot. I omitted the extra salt because Essence has salt in it . I did not have a problem with these being too salty or dry, they were yummy! I cooked them on low for 6 hours in my older crock pot that doesn't get as hot as my newer one. I basted and turned them over a few times while cooking them.I didn't need to thicken. I served them with lots of that yummy sauce over them, with mashed potatoes, peas&carrots and cresent rolls. I'm sure they will be great over rice or noodles too and I will get to find out because I'll be making these many more times. Sooooo easy! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      This was very good the chops were very tenter and could be cut with a fork. going to keep around for when we do prok chops

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      I've been making these pork chops from All Recipes for years. When it's just the two of use, I pare down the recipe to 2 chops. I usually only let it cook for 4-5 hours: if left too long these suckers really dry out. Love to serve with steamed brussel sprouts, baked sweet potato and cornbread souffle. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      This was so quick and easy! Loved it! The pork just fell apart and no one could believe it was made with Ketchup!! Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This did not turn out well for my family. Based on the other reviews, I cooked the chops for only 4 hours and they were still on the dry side. Also, based previous reviews, I was worried about the sodium. I didn't have low-sodium soy sauce so I halved the recommended amount and this recipe was still too salty. I really like the ease of preparation, but alas, this will not be going on the rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      sorry but not good at all...it was VERY strong! i made these last night and when my husband ate them he said "this isnt even clse to how good you cook" he hated them. it was just way to strong of a flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      DH gave it 5+ stars. I actually just covered and simmered stovetop for about 1.5 hours. You could cut them with a spoon. Will definitely make again - and also try on chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      We thought this was a wonderful dish. I left a couple of things out, the ginger because I didn't have any and didn't bother with any extra salt. My whole family loved this dish, even my extremly picky DS who does not like to try anything new polished off his plate. We used the leftover sauce over our rice and it was excellent! Thanks for the great recipe. I will be cooking this again =D **EDIT** Just wanted to come and let you know that I tried this recipe with chicken and it was just as awesome as the porkchops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Im chef 1260357. I found this specific recipe interested and I added a can of chilli beans and I lefted 4 Hours on Hi temperature and honestly its really good. Tankyou chef 141497

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      I really wanted to be able to like this recipe because of the good reviews. It may be just us, but we found it disgustingly salty, and we used reduced salt soy sauce. The kids and I could not eat it, and left it to my husband. We would not make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      This recipe has grown to be my most favorite pork chop recipe ... ever! They always come out incredibly tender, and oh so fabulous! I follow the recipe everytime (to taste), you always have to taste while you cooking to get an idea of the outcome. Again, I absolutly love these pork chops, recommend them to anyone and everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Very good and easy recipe, the porkchops are tender but I agree with another reviewer that 6 hours might be too long-they start to get dry. I served them with mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I loved this recipe! It was so quick, easy and delicious! I thickened the juice after the chops were done and made a gravy to pour over rice. The flavor was very good and the meat so tender. I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      So easy and the meat just fell off the bone! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      I served this recipe and poured the sauce over a side of rice. Yummy! I always forget how salty soy sauce can be, so next time I will use less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      I don't know what it was but this just didn't do it for us at all. I tried my best to add things to the sauce, doubling the ketchup, sugar, adding Worcestershire, hasoin sauce, vinegar, lemon juice and chili flakes once I realized how it tasted to make it edible... but all in all the flavors were just off for the original recipe. I put my very thin chops in partially frozen tho, and they were fall off the bone tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Very tasty! My pork chops turned out perfectly--plenty of liquid in the bottom. Maybe this was because they had been frozen and not fully thawed. I did add a bit more ketchup, but I used a bit more meat too. I thinly sliced an onion over top of it too, which turned out very nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      This is a good one and very easy!!! I recomend using a thick chop around 1 1/2" to 2" chops anything smaller may dry out.(just cut your cooking time down) some people changed some ingredients, but i found this to be very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 348.1
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    33%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1543.6 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 42.6 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites