53 Reviews

I too got this from All Recipes. But its actually already posted on food.com too with just two added ingredients (pepper flakes & onions). I cut the soy in half using 1/4 cup of it, and 1/4 cup of water. The chops were a little dry, and better the next day. But I wasn't a fan of the flavor of the sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KinMa April 26, 2011

Delicious! My family devoured these and were asking for more. Might become a weekly staple for us.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
toastandjam November 15, 2010

Yummy! Troop Angel's picture made me want to try this recipe. I was hesitant because of all the negative reviews on AllRecipes, but these were a keeper! My hubby raved over them. I used lower sodium soy sauce -1/2 cup(Kikkoman) , 1/3 cup brown sugar , a generous 1/4 cup of Heinz Organic ketchup(the best!) , 1 tsp ginger, 2 garlic cloves, a sliced shallot and a couple good dashes worcestershire.I added 1/4 cup water to the pot too. I seasoned my chops (I had 7 boneless) with Emeril's Essence and pepper and browned them before putting in the crock pot. I omitted the extra salt because Essence has salt in it . I did not have a problem with these being too salty or dry, they were yummy! I cooked them on low for 6 hours in my older crock pot that doesn't get as hot as my newer one. I basted and turned them over a few times while cooking them.I didn't need to thicken. I served them with lots of that yummy sauce over them, with mashed potatoes, peas&carrots and cresent rolls. I'm sure they will be great over rice or noodles too and I will get to find out because I'll be making these many more times. Sooooo easy! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bad kitty 1116 February 19, 2009

Think I ended up cooking these for only 4 hours as the sauce was smelling so strong and the sugar smelled almost burnt. The chops were fall apart tender so I turned them off. Didn't have the problem of dry chops like other reviewers, they were lovely and tender, but I do agree that the sauce is a little strong. Think I would use less soy sauce next time, and that's strange for me as I adore soy sauce!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniesnomsblog January 18, 2016

This was very good the chops were very tenter and could be cut with a fork. going to keep around for when we do prok chops

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LRMyers1968 August 10, 2010

I've been making these pork chops from All Recipes for years. When it's just the two of use, I pare down the recipe to 2 chops. I usually only let it cook for 4-5 hours: if left too long these suckers really dry out. Love to serve with steamed brussel sprouts, baked sweet potato and cornbread souffle. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsFunner May 23, 2010

This was so quick and easy! Loved it! The pork just fell apart and no one could believe it was made with Ketchup!! Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tucson Dixie May 15, 2010

This did not turn out well for my family. Based on the other reviews, I cooked the chops for only 4 hours and they were still on the dry side. Also, based previous reviews, I was worried about the sodium. I didn't have low-sodium soy sauce so I halved the recommended amount and this recipe was still too salty. I really like the ease of preparation, but alas, this will not be going on the rotation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma de Finn October 05, 2009

sorry but not good at all...it was VERY strong! i made these last night and when my husband ate them he said "this isnt even clse to how good you cook" he hated them. it was just way to strong of a flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef mommy pepitone September 23, 2009
Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker