Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Dijon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Dijon

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2002

      Easy to make. The mustard/dressing sauce was very good-just not enough of it. I will make more sauce next time. Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2002

      Very yummy and easy to make. I added more of the mustard/salad dressing mixture, but still came up short. Great with mashed or new potatoes. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2001

      Very simple to make with not many ingredients needed. The mustard and italian dressing made a nice dressing. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2013

      Great recipe for a 'something quick but different' dinner. I only had Tomato Basil Balsamic Vinaigrette but it was wonderful. My husband loves dijon mustard and I thought he was going to like his plate. Thanks for the recipe and thanks to the others for posting your adds. I'm going to try adding mushrooms next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      I liked the flavor and ease of this. I got the chops too dry, though. Since I figured that was probably my fault, I still gave it a 4. Double the sauce if you want the chops to be anywhere near covered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting this recipe. It was so delicious. It was easy and quick. I need full flavored recipes to combat the boredom of a low carb diet. I did make more mustard sauce ( I doubled it.) I had zesty Italian dressing so that is what I used. My pork chops did not fit well in my pan so after browning the chops, I removed them to a 350 degree oven and then sauteed the onions and made the sauce. As soon as the onions were softened I pulled the chops out and sauced each chop liberally and topped with the onions. I covered the pan and put back in the oven to finish for about 30 minutes as I would be reheating the next day for our main meal. The chops were tender and moist. I served this with a Cesar salad. Hubby loved it and wanted another chop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      Yummmm! This recipe was so good! Since I don't use oil sprays when I cook, I actually cooked three pieces of bacon and used the fat left in the pan to brown the chops. I also added some mushrooms with the onions. The pork chops came out so tender and juicy. I will definitely be making this again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Thought the Dijon/Italian Dressing combination was bad. Made the mix, tasted it and threw it away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Yummy! I used boneless chops, and grainy dijon mustard, next time I would definately make more sauce. Very tasty and very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Very easy! We seasoned chops with season salt and omitted the onions b/c I don't care for them. Next time, I will probably double the sauce and add some corn starch to make it more of a gravy. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Delicious - and so easy to make! I used boneless chops that were a little thicker than called for so I increased the cooking time just a bit. The meat was moist and tender with wonderful flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Awesome Flavor ! I will make this again and again and again ... lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      I thought this was really good. Just wanted something different and this had a very nice flavor. The dijon was a very nice taste with the dressing. I had put on a little seasoning salt when the chop was browning. I also had put the onions in the pan at the same time as the chop. Didnt even take 15 minutes to cook. Great dish that is fast and delicious for during the week. Thanks for sharing Barefoot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      I really liked this! It had a really good flavor. I didn't want to add any salt, but it was missing something so I added about a tablespoon of soy sauce and it really added a good flavor to it. I didn't have Italian dressing so I used Wishbone Ramano basil vinigrette. So good! I caught myself spooning the left over sauce straight into my mouth. Yums!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      This was excellent! All I did was halve the recipe, as I was using large pork chops. Just a suggestion: you might want to specify how the onions should be chopped (I did half rings, and they sopped up the mustard excellently). Definitely a keeper. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Great recipe! Made with dijon glazed carrots and garlic roasted potatoes. Quick and easy weeknight meal that everyone loved. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      A great weeknight meal. Easy with lots of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This sauce is simple and amazing! I did double the amount of everything in the sauce. Served it with mashed potatoes and the sauce was great on those also! Also served the easy canned green beans (Easy Canned Green Beans) with! Mmmmm.... thanks for posting! Also this sauce is simply delicious over Chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      DH liked this and said it was pleasantly sweet. I had pork chops in the freezer, and liked that I did not have to go out and get additional ingredients to make this. Yields a nice amount of sauce, so be sure to make some potatoes (we did boiled red taters) or bread to soak up some of the goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Everyone liked this! I made a few minor changes I should mention. I used a larger skillet that was able to hold all the chops at one time. Before browning the chops, I sprinkled them with season salt. Cooked the onions with some minced garlic and fresh sliced mushrooms longer than 3 minutes and I had to add water which made a nice gravy. I put the chops back in the pan on top of the onions and brushed them on both sides with the mustard mixture and sprinkled with a little less black pepper and let it simmer for a while. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Dijon

    Serving Size: 1 (322 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 518.5
     
    Calories from Fat 284
    54%
    Total Fat 31.5 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 170.8 mg
    56%
    Sodium 167.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 52.2 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites