Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops Braised in White Wine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops Braised in White Wine

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2009

      I was a little leery because rosemary is not my favourite herb, but this was very tasty indeed. I would make this again. I cooked the dish in a non-stick skillet, so I think I could have cut down on the oil and butter some. Yes, I used butter, not being a margarine fan. Also, I am on a low-salt diet, so I didn't add the entire salt amount. My aunt thought this was quite tasty as well. We'll be making this again. I think I should invest in a mortar and pestle so I can grind the rosemary into a more fine powder. Thanks for the great recipe, TXOLDHAM.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      Gotta say, it was really tasty. My husband LOVED it (even though he's not a fan of "little sticks" in his food...ha! I found it a bit too salty, so I'll cut back on the salt next time. Definitely going into rotation though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      Not for those who like mild recipes!! Full of flavor and BOLD. Will be making again soon, and if you're a garlic lover like me, I recommend doubling the garlic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      I cut the recipe in half but kept the sauce the same amount. I did use fresh rosemary and added mushrooms and some very sliced thin shallots to the garlic as the chops were cooking...wonderful chops and wonderful sauce...definately a keeper. Made for Zaar Alphabet Soup Tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      I was going to post this recipe as a private recipe since the page from my book "Recipes: The Cooking of Italy, Foods of the World - Time Life" dated 1968 is getting very hard to read from overuse and I found the same same recipe here. I really like this pork chop recipe and have been making this recipe for almost 40 years. I find it best to use Niman's pork chop as well as using freshly chopped rosemary instead of dry if you have an access to fresh rosemary. This is a comfort food and goes really well with many sides. The original recipe used butter instead of margarine and that's how I make mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Very good. Love the seasoning for this! I subbed apple juice for the white wine b/c I also paired KateL Fragrant Basmati Rice With Apple Juice and Ginger with this. Made for I Recommend game. Thanks TXOLDHAM for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      this was a very tasty yet simple dish to make. i subbed imitation butter flavor for the butter and lots of garlic powder in lieu of real garlic. i also added mushrooms to the sauce. the white wine sauce with mushrooms was excellent over rice (and probably my favorite part!) i probably eat pork twice a year - this is the recipe i will be using. though i might use sherry next time as another reviewer suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      one of my favorite new recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      "When will you make this again?" DH asks longingly. This recipe may have convinced him that I could really cook. I have been making this for years, and make extra sauce to pour over rice and vegetables. I use dry sherry; it does not require refrigeration, but does the job admirably. It's very easy, but it's a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops Braised in White Wine

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 376.1
     
    Calories from Fat 261
    69%
    Total Fat 29.0 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 68.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 706.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites