Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops and Sauerkraut Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops and Sauerkraut

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 29, 2004

      We thought this chop 'n kraut dish was fantastic! I used my electric skillet, so it made cooking very easy. I used apple juice in place of the apple, and rum, as suggested. The flavors blended together really well, and the end result was tender meat, and a tangy sauce. Delicious!! Thank you for sharing ... This one is a keeper, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      I enjoyed the apple/onion combo with the sauerkraut but I used rum (as suggested for an option in the recipe) and it did nothing for the flavor. The recipe did not specify white or dark rum - I used white Next time I will use Marsala wine. The chops were moist and flavor ful Thanks FlemishMinx for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      This was so simple I didn't expect it to be as delicious as it is! The chops were not tough AT ALL - even Grandpa, who's 92 and has no teeth but dentures, loved it!. Mmmm...am making this again today. (I didn't have any apple when I made it so I just skipped it - I don't have any again today but will eventually make it w/ the apple since apples complement pork so well).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      Very nice. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Excellent dish! Super fast and easy, economical and tasted great. We used white wine, and paired with Broccoli Rabe With Sun-Dried Tomatoes and a rice blend. We'll make this again, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      This was great. Very quick for a week night. I didn't have an apple so used some canned apple pie filling and the rum I used was spiced.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Just about to post this but my recipe has 1/4 tsp. sage and 1/8 tsp. pepper. You can use apple juice for the wine or rum too. Glad you posted this. I'll make it soon and update this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      A very nice way to serve pork chops! I used half apple juice and half white wine. I served this with sauteed noodles and cabbage. We loved it! Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      We loved this recipe - followed it exactly using an inexpensive Chardonnay. Will defintely make this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      When I prepped the vegetables and looked at the onion vs. apple ratio, I decided to double the apple. The dish smelled wonderful, but the meat was not as tender as I would hope. I also didn't use the recommended spirit; I used Apple Schnapps, which should have made it taste even more rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops and Sauerkraut

    Serving Size: 1 (388 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 531.9
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    41%
    Total Fat 24.3 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 183.0 mg
    61%
    Sodium 1199.2 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 56.7 g
    113%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites