Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops and Rice

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2010

      This was a super simple way to fix flavorful tender porkchops! I have to admit I did add an extra can of cream of celery soup to the cream of mushroom and 1/2 cup of milk like other reviewers suggested, and I am glad I did. It produced what I would consider, the right amount of sauce. Next time I will pour the soup mixture directly on the rice before I place on the chops though. I placed the chops on the rice then poured the sauce on top and the rice under the chops did not get enough sauce. We will definitely be making again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      We enjoyed this. I added some garlic powder, onion powder and fresh ground black pepper to the flour. I also followed the advice of some other reviewers and doubled the gravy. The pork chops weren't as tender as I would have liked, but that is probably my fault more than the recipe. Our four year old asked for seconds on the rice - which NEVER happens! We will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Unbelievably easy and tasty recipe! I did without flouring the pork chops, but they were still juicy and delicious. Great share, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      love this recipe, I cook it at least once a week. Tried it with steak, and chicken both and it is just plain Yummy, but I must agree "More soup"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Winner winner chicken dinner! Forget the pork chops. Try this recipe on chicken thighs or breasts. Add a tsp of poultry seasoning and garlic to the flour along with a half tsp pepper, and a half tsp of poultry seasoning and pepper to the mushroom soup/gravy. Thow in a bay leaf for good measure. I used a soup can of milk instead of the 1/4 cup of water. Green beans and a baked yam rounded out the meal. I'll be doing this again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This is a wonderful recipe and has become a fast favorite for my husband and I.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This was pretty good. I left the rice pretty wet and then put it in my crockpot. Instead of the cream of mushroom soup, I made a white sauce with the pan drippings and milk. It's a definite keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      This was very easy and quick to make. I heeded the warnings about the amount of gravy and it turned out lovely. The only problem was that we found it a little bland. Otherwise this is a nice 'quicky' to add to my recipes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Easy and tasty! Hubby loved it! Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      This recipe takes me back to when I was growing up. I love this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Delicious......quick and easy....will definitley make again....thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      very very good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This is a really good easy recipe. I took the advice of the other reviews and added an extra half a can of soup. We also used parmesan Rice A Roni which was all we had and it was great. Also I served it with green beans which tasted good dipped in the gravey. My boyfriend's response at the end of the meal was "can we make this again?" He's having leftovers for lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Love these! Have been making them very similar to this way for years. I don't use the flour and I brown them off in a skiff of cooking spray, but other then that, the same. I also cover with foil before putting in the oven. This is a simple way to make a pork chop with fork tender results! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      A bit too salty for me but very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      This was a big hit with my kids! They aren't overly picky, but are very sure of what they dont like! lol.. In any case they both loved this. I used my rice cooker and made 2 cups, then i dipped the chops in milk, floured them, and browned them in a pan while the rice was cooking. once the were about 1/2 cooked thru, i added a can of mushroom soup (with 1/2 can of water) and allowed them to simmer, put the rice in an 8X8 casserolle dish; put everything in the pan on top of the rice and cooked it for 45 minuted in the oven @ 350... thats it! Super simple... oh dont forget garlic, salt and pepper! (with 2 c of rice it makes enough for 4 ppl) Thanks for a great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      Very good, but my picker eater daughter was not a fan of the mushrooms in the cream of mushroom. However, the adults loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      i seasoned the meat +add 2 cans of soup+2 cans of mushrooms,1 can of milk,vary good!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      My dad used to make this all the time when I was little- it was one of my favorite meals. We use brown rice, 1 can of mushroom soup, 1/2 can of milk, and a generous dash of worchestershire sauce, and no flour on the chops. I've made it a couple times for the kids, and I'm making it for dinner tonight!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      I use hickory salt while cooking the rice instead of regular salt. It's even better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (463 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 637.1
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    41%
    Total Fat 29.4 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 1217.7 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 45.6 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites