27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a super simple way to fix flavorful tender porkchops! I have to admit I did add an extra can of cream of celery soup to the cream of mushroom and 1/2 cup of milk like other reviewers suggested, and I am glad I did. It produced what I would consider, the right amount of sauce. Next time I will pour the soup mixture directly on the rice before I place on the chops though. I placed the chops on the rice then poured the sauce on top and the rice under the chops did not get enough sauce. We will definitely be making again! Thanks for posting!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lacy S. March 23, 2010

We enjoyed this. I added some garlic powder, onion powder and fresh ground black pepper to the flour. I also followed the advice of some other reviewers and doubled the gravy. The pork chops weren't as tender as I would have liked, but that is probably my fault more than the recipe. Our four year old asked for seconds on the rice - which NEVER happens! We will definitely be making this again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NancyDrew October 21, 2009

Unbelievably easy and tasty recipe! I did without flouring the pork chops, but they were still juicy and delicious. Great share, thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sophie's Momma April 12, 2010

love this recipe, I cook it at least once a week. Tried it with steak, and chicken both and it is just plain Yummy, but I must agree "More soup"

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boch'Ra January 07, 2010

Winner winner chicken dinner! Forget the pork chops. Try this recipe on chicken thighs or breasts. Add a tsp of poultry seasoning and garlic to the flour along with a half tsp pepper, and a half tsp of poultry seasoning and pepper to the mushroom soup/gravy. Thow in a bay leaf for good measure. I used a soup can of milk instead of the 1/4 cup of water. Green beans and a baked yam rounded out the meal. I'll be doing this again soon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catfish Jimmy November 10, 2009

This is a wonderful recipe and has become a fast favorite for my husband and I.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbward86 November 09, 2009

This was pretty good. I left the rice pretty wet and then put it in my crockpot. Instead of the cream of mushroom soup, I made a white sauce with the pan drippings and milk. It's a definite keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melody Pond 1 September 22, 2009

This was very easy and quick to make. I heeded the warnings about the amount of gravy and it turned out lovely. The only problem was that we found it a little bland. Otherwise this is a nice 'quicky' to add to my recipes!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wannabe chef extraordinaire! August 25, 2009

Easy and tasty! Hubby loved it! Thanks :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tippaflip July 07, 2009

This recipe takes me back to when I was growing up. I love this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ycooks2 June 09, 2009
Pork Chops and Rice