21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a very easy to make weekday meal! We really enjoyed the flavor. I didn't have bone-in and mine died out a bit so next time I will be sure to get bone-in as the recipe calls for.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickscott July 26, 2008

I tried this recipe just last week. Followed the recipe exactly,except my pork chops were boneless and I had three largish pieces. I browned them in a big skillet in a couple tablespoons of vegetable oil, making sure to dry the chops off before giving them a good dose of salt and pepper to help form a bit of a browned crust in the pan. When I added the can of water to the pan, after taking the chops out, I filled the can to brimming. These came out PERFECT, wouldn't change a thing. The rice was also outstanding, and DH loved it. Had the leftovers again for supper the next night. Easy and yummy, doesn't get any better!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nougat January 04, 2013

I really liked this...the rice especially...I did cook the pork chops too long waiting for my better half to get home so they did get dry, but the rice was great...will do again and not cook for so long.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc July 06, 2010

I have fixed this twice now and I think its awesome! Soooo very easy..

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YBNormal64 October 30, 2009

Thanks for the great recipe! Was simply an easy dish to make. My hubby was totally surprised at my cooking skills given that I just started out cooking! :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink Truffles January 29, 2007

This was WONDERFUL!! So easy to make and with just a few ingredients I was skeptical about the outcome. Was I wrong! If I could give more stars I would! This is going into our meal rotation! Thank you for a delicious dish!! Yum!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Breezytoo August 20, 2006

I love this recipe! It's EASY , not time consuming to prepare , requires so few ingredients , yet comes out VERY tasty! Did nothing different. Kept exactly to the instructions. Served with green beans for a meal , got 3 thumbs up at our house and that doesn't happen TOOOOOO often!!! :) Thanks for posting!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlene. June 23, 2006

My family loved this. It smelled so good cooking. My husband has requested I make this often. Thank you.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan May 04, 2006

This was one of the simplest recipes I've ever made and I loved it for that. Unfortunately, it came out a little dry on the pork chops. The rice was cooked perfectly, but a little bland for my tastes. Probably not going to make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tai Chi Momma July 29, 2007

This dish was very easy but I felt that it lacked some flavor. I will make it again, but will experiment with seasoning.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NatalieC March 03, 2007
Pork Chops and Rice