Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops and Rice

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2008

      This was a very easy to make weekday meal! We really enjoyed the flavor. I didn't have bone-in and mine died out a bit so next time I will be sure to get bone-in as the recipe calls for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I really liked this...the rice especially...I did cook the pork chops too long waiting for my better half to get home so they did get dry, but the rice was great...will do again and not cook for so long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      I have fixed this twice now and I think its awesome! Soooo very easy..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      Thanks for the great recipe! Was simply an easy dish to make. My hubby was totally surprised at my cooking skills given that I just started out cooking! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      This was WONDERFUL!! So easy to make and with just a few ingredients I was skeptical about the outcome. Was I wrong! If I could give more stars I would! This is going into our meal rotation! Thank you for a delicious dish!! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      I love this recipe! It's EASY , not time consuming to prepare , requires so few ingredients , yet comes out VERY tasty! Did nothing different. Kept exactly to the instructions. Served with green beans for a meal , got 3 thumbs up at our house and that doesn't happen TOOOOOO often!!! :) Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      My family loved this. It smelled so good cooking. My husband has requested I make this often. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      I tried this recipe just last week. Followed the recipe exactly,except my pork chops were boneless and I had three largish pieces. I browned them in a big skillet in a couple tablespoons of vegetable oil, making sure to dry the chops off before giving them a good dose of salt and pepper to help form a bit of a browned crust in the pan. When I added the can of water to the pan, after taking the chops out, I filled the can to brimming. These came out PERFECT, wouldn't change a thing. The rice was also outstanding, and DH loved it. Had the leftovers again for supper the next night. Easy and yummy, doesn't get any better!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      This was one of the simplest recipes I've ever made and I loved it for that. Unfortunately, it came out a little dry on the pork chops. The rice was cooked perfectly, but a little bland for my tastes. Probably not going to make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      This dish was very easy but I felt that it lacked some flavor. I will make it again, but will experiment with seasoning.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I'm only going to leave comments here as I decided to cook in the crockpot for my own experiment (it was a hot day and I didn't want to heat the kitchen up). I used 1 1/2 cups rice and 3 cups of water to 2 - 32gram packets of onion soup mix. Cooked on low for 4 hours but found the rice was cooked but too dry. Next time I will add an extra cup of water and be ready to cook for longer. The pork was very moist and tender. Definitely tasty and will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2014

      My mom made this often when I was little. She added a small jar of pimentos to her recipe, otherwise it was the same!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2014

      This recipe works really well with mushroom soup instead of the onion... but I like the onion flavor, so I cut onion and cook with the chops

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      So easy and so good! We love this because it takes hardly any time to prepare, makes plenty of leftovers, and is really inexpensive. When I cover with foil at the halfway point, I open a frozen bag of green beans, put them on a baking sheet, drizzle with olive oil and salt and pepper. I put that on the bottom rack of the oven and everything comes out perfectly done at the same time. Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      Mmmm! The rice turned out delicious! stuck to the recipe 100%. I was a little concerned after the first half hour uncovered: the rice was still hard, but it all turned out perfecto!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      Easy dish to prepare. We really liked the rice.The pork chops were a little dry which was my fault because I used boneless pork loin chops with very little fat. Thanks Icancook2. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      This was very very easy, and very good, no bad comments from the family. I added another 3/4 cup of rice for more of a serving. A+

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      I have made this recipe for 26 years. It is very easy and a great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2005

      This is most certainly the most awesome recipe for Pork Chops. DH and I really enjoyed it. I didn't have any French Onion soup so I found a recipe(#44277,which I have made up for gifts) that I used and it turned out marvelous! The rice was so good!!! and the pork chops was very tender. Thanks for sharing this fanastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      I have to admit, I was a little skeptical about this recipe at first... I mean, it just sounds too simple... Take my word for it - It's GREAT!!! We doubled the recipe and it's excellent reheated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 427.0
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    32%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 709.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes