25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was exceptionally good. I used a pork roast also, since I wanted to have some leftovers. My husband and I enjoyed this so much. They gravy was excellent, and there was enough for the noodles. The next time I make this dish, I will have mashed potatoes instead of noodles or rice. It was so easy and so good. Thanks for posting this one, Amy.

26 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie July 14, 2002

I was a bit skeptical when I saw the "gravy" ingredients after mixing them up... BUT This was great! The chops literally fell to pieces when I took them out of the crock. Dh ended up eating all the leftovers before they had a chance to BE leftovers. I was content just to eat the gravy over noodles. Yum! Thanks!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HoosierMomOf5 June 29, 2002

Great recipe,Amy!!Made one change and that was to use a pork roast.The meat was so tender I didnt need a knife to cut it!!Loved the hint of tomato.I served this with both noodles and steamed white rice!!Definatly a hit!!Will make this again!!Thanks for sharing!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crawfish pie May 07, 2002

Thanks very much Amy, We just had this for our Sunday dinner,It was so nice to come home from church and not have to rush around and cook,I made it in the crockpot,and it was ready when we got home.We are Early risers so it had plenty of cooking time. This is a very simple to do recipe,and when my husband says ("This is real good Hon") I know I have a winner,this one will be used often,I liked it very much too. I fixed steamed & Buttered Potatoes,Cream corn,and applesauce with it,and served it on Wide noodles.Thanks again,Darlene Summers.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene Summers June 10, 2002

I needed a crockpot pork chop recipe today to use already-defrosted chops, using ingredients I had on hand, and this recipe came to the rescue! I modified it slightly: I get very bad indigestion from dry onion soup mix, so I omitted it and just sauteed a small onion instead, and added it to the soup mixture, along with a tiny amount of garlic salt. I have also learned to shy away from too much liquid in a crockpot recipe, so I didn't use any water. Turns out the water was not needed; the sauce was perfectly thick. Another thing I have learned about crockpot cooking is not to cook food too long; I cooked this at Low for 5 hours and 45 minutes, and it was just great: the pork chops were tender and falling apart without being dry or pasty. My family enjoyed this easy dinner and I will definitely make it again!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lennie October 21, 2002

I too, used a pork roast-when I went to get it out of the crockpot it totally fell apart, so it quickly became 'shredded pork and noodles'. I thought this was very good! "Mr. Picky", that would be my fiance, said it was too salty for him-go figure!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MackinacBride July 23, 2002

These pork chops were delicious. They just fell apart. I served them with mashed potatoes instead of noodles. I thickend the gravy with some cornstarch and water. Thanks

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffy April 29, 2003

I made this recipe yesterday using 6 large pork chops and it came out perfect after 8 hours on low. I didn't feel like cooking noodles so I served it with mashed potatoes and got rave reviews from my family. The pork was fork tender and the gravy was perfect on the potatoes! I'll definately be making this one over and over again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerena August 21, 2012

i don't know why, but this tasted odd to me. my family ate it, but not seconds and said it's not on their "make again" list.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newmama March 26, 2008

My hubby really liked this, I thought it was ok, didn't really care for the tomoato in the sauce. Next time I will use a small can of tomato sauce. I added sauteed mushrooms 10 minutes before we ate and served it over rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SammiCat April 15, 2007
Pork Chops and Noodles