Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops and Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops and Noodles

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      This was exceptionally good. I used a pork roast also, since I wanted to have some leftovers. My husband and I enjoyed this so much. They gravy was excellent, and there was enough for the noodles. The next time I make this dish, I will have mashed potatoes instead of noodles or rice. It was so easy and so good. Thanks for posting this one, Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2002

      I was a bit skeptical when I saw the "gravy" ingredients after mixing them up... BUT This was great! The chops literally fell to pieces when I took them out of the crock. Dh ended up eating all the leftovers before they had a chance to BE leftovers. I was content just to eat the gravy over noodles. Yum! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2002

      Great recipe,Amy!!Made one change and that was to use a pork roast.The meat was so tender I didnt need a knife to cut it!!Loved the hint of tomato.I served this with both noodles and steamed white rice!!Definatly a hit!!Will make this again!!Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      Thanks very much Amy, We just had this for our Sunday dinner,It was so nice to come home from church and not have to rush around and cook,I made it in the crockpot,and it was ready when we got home.We are Early risers so it had plenty of cooking time. This is a very simple to do recipe,and when my husband says ("This is real good Hon") I know I have a winner,this one will be used often,I liked it very much too. I fixed steamed & Buttered Potatoes,Cream corn,and applesauce with it,and served it on Wide noodles.Thanks again,Darlene Summers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      I needed a crockpot pork chop recipe today to use already-defrosted chops, using ingredients I had on hand, and this recipe came to the rescue! I modified it slightly: I get very bad indigestion from dry onion soup mix, so I omitted it and just sauteed a small onion instead, and added it to the soup mixture, along with a tiny amount of garlic salt. I have also learned to shy away from too much liquid in a crockpot recipe, so I didn't use any water. Turns out the water was not needed; the sauce was perfectly thick. Another thing I have learned about crockpot cooking is not to cook food too long; I cooked this at Low for 5 hours and 45 minutes, and it was just great: the pork chops were tender and falling apart without being dry or pasty. My family enjoyed this easy dinner and I will definitely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      I too, used a pork roast-when I went to get it out of the crockpot it totally fell apart, so it quickly became 'shredded pork and noodles'. I thought this was very good! "Mr. Picky", that would be my fiance, said it was too salty for him-go figure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      These pork chops were delicious. They just fell apart. I served them with mashed potatoes instead of noodles. I thickend the gravy with some cornstarch and water. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      I made this recipe yesterday using 6 large pork chops and it came out perfect after 8 hours on low. I didn't feel like cooking noodles so I served it with mashed potatoes and got rave reviews from my family. The pork was fork tender and the gravy was perfect on the potatoes! I'll definately be making this one over and over again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      i don't know why, but this tasted odd to me. my family ate it, but not seconds and said it's not on their "make again" list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      My hubby really liked this, I thought it was ok, didn't really care for the tomoato in the sauce. Next time I will use a small can of tomato sauce. I added sauteed mushrooms 10 minutes before we ate and served it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      This was a very easy and delicious recipe. The gravy was very good and the chops so tender. There was plenty enough gravy for the noodles and everyone really enjoyed this meal. Thanks for such a good recipe, I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      I made these today and it is not even dinner time but I had to try it. My son tried it as soon as he got home from school and said Mmmm! Can't wait for dinner. I took another reviewer's advice and used sour cream instead of the celery soup (I had the sour cream) and I used a whole packet of onion soup. I made one other change: I used half tomato sauce and half salsa. I was using up some food in my refrigerator! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      This was good. I only used half the tomato sauce and added a can of mushrooms. The meat fell off the bones. Sauce was great on noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      I made this just before christmas when i had alot of shoppiing to do after dinner and wanted little clean-up....we had company and i made an extra chop...but no leftovers were to be found. The guys especially liked this one but all my kiddos ate it up too. I didn't have cream of celery soup so i subbed about 1 c. sour cream and used the whole pkg of onion soup mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2004

      Easy and tasty; I've had this recipe saved for quite a while and tried it out on a busy day, which worked out perfect. I used 4 very thin bone-in center cut chops and added no water to the gravy; it was coooked on low and done in about 5-6 hours. I served this over egg noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      It was okay for a quick put together and forget it type meal which my gang did and so it cooked for 3 hours longer and completely fell apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      This was very good. All three kids and my husband loved it! I might leave out the soy sauce next time, as it seemed a little salty to me. Definitely easy AND a kid pleaser. Those are two very important qualities!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      This was really good. I pulled 3 large pork cutlets out of the freezer and put them in the crock pot still frozen and poured the sauce over them. I cooked them on high for about 5 hrs and everything turned out nice and tasty. The pork was very moist & tender and the sauce was delicious, but just alittle bit too salty. Thanks Amy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      This is "Oh Sooooooooooooo Good!!" I had a little bit left over, but before bedtime, it was all gone. I only had cream of mushroom soup, so I used 2 cans of that, and a whole package of onion soup mix, and celery seeds and a small can of tomato sauce. I used a half of a can of water with it and the consistency was just right. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2003

      Cooked this yesterday for my daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren. It was a hit - they all really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops and Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 943.2
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    29%
    Total Fat 31.1 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 241.4 mg
    80%
    Sodium 2577.7 mg
    107%
    Total Carbohydrate 101.6 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 62.3 g
    124%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites