Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops and Apples in Mustard Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops and Apples in Mustard Sauce

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2012

      Fabulous. Made this on a night when hubby said at lunch that he was bringing a friend home for dinner. All I had in the freezer was pork chops, so I grabbed some Granny Smith apples. After tasting the mustard sauce, I added a couple of tablespoons of honey to up the sweetness. I used fat-free greek yogurt and fat-free milk with a really high quality whole grain dijon mustard (I think the quality of the mustard probably makes a big difference). The sauce looked a little iffy when I pulled it out of the oven, but it was fantastic. The sweetness of the apples contrasted well with the acidity of the mustard sauce. It was certainly NOT bland as other readers have commented. By ditching the cream and butter we saved tons of calories and fat. We served with short grain brown rice, roasted broccoli and a big green salad for a very healthy stick to your ribs meal. I noticed even the kids plates were clean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2014

    • on October 02, 2011

      I'm rating this three stars because our family loved the pork and the sauce but really didn't like the apples. My husband and I thought the flavor combination was good, but none of the kids thought the apples were good at all. I'm wondering whether replacing the apples with potatoes would work. Maybe I will try that next time. Thanks, Chef Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      I do not know what I expected but all of us felt it was a little bland. ! out of 3 said it should be four stars and the others did not. Maybe I did not use enough mustard. There are many who would be happy but with the bland taste and high calories and fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

    • on April 15, 2009

      This turned out wonderful and I don't really even like pork chops! It was not nearly as sweet and appley as I thought it would be, which is good! The mustard sauce was excellent... I think I used just under 1/3 cup, maybe more like 1/4? Oh and I used heavy cream and it worked very well. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      This is a tasty dish. The meat was very tender but the next itme I'll cut back on the Dijon mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Kate, I also made the mistake of being a bit heavy handed with the Dijon... and next time will cut back just a little so that it doesn't overpower the meat. Otherwise, this is lovely and we liked the fact that the pork chops cooked well, but stayed moist due to their coating. Please see my rating system: 4 stars ! Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Excellent recipe, lovely flavour and extremely easy to cook. Served with beans and new baby potatoes. Thanks Chef Kate for another fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      This is really good! We also added a few splashes of ground red pepper to the cream sauce. Our sauce came out a little too Dijon tasting for our tastes so next time we will cut down on the Dijon mustard and add cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      Apples and mustard? Sounded strange but after reading the reviews I decided to try it. I realized later that I messed up because I used sour cream and yogurt (misread the instructions). However the flavor was outstanding. This will definitely be made again in our house. DH and I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

      YUMMMM! Thank you for posting this great recipe Kate! I really didn't change a thing but increase the whipping cream a bit and sprinkled some freshly grated Romano cheese over it. My DH loved this for his lunch, thanks Kate!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Incredible, thank you so much kate for posting this recipe! Want to give you more than five stars!! I used golden delicious apples and boneless thin cut pork chops. The cream and dijon sauce was so good and my kitchen smelled wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      This was sooooo good. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      Excellent recipe! We loved the wonderful flavor in this easy to make French pork chop recipe. The apples, wine, cream, and dijon went so well with the pork chops. Thank you Chef Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops and Apples in Mustard Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (641 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.4
     
    Calories from Fat 519
    55%
    Total Fat 57.6 g
    88%
    Saturated Fat 25.1 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 259.9 mg
    86%
    Sodium 449.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 54.9 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites