Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chops and Apple Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chops and Apple

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2007

      Delicious! This is a german recipe. The cayenne pepper is an addition. It is very good with no changes. My hubby's favorite meat and now he can't eat. Such a shame and it is such a good recipe!Use firm apples. Do not use delicious apples or a soft apple.The apples will be mushy. The pork has been very tender but I seal it with tin foil when baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Boy was I surprised, this was very good. I baked mine for 90 minutes. Upon removing it from the oven I took a bite of an seasoned apple slice. I was NOT impressed. Then I took a bite of the apple/onion and pork chop together. WOW, it was really good and not even hot from the cayenne pepper. I used 1/2 teaspoon of the allspice and cinnamon and I will NOT increase it , as I thought it was a perfect match. I'll be making this again thank you. I made this for ZWT III 2007 - Scandinavia Region

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      This is a different variation of a recipe that I have prepared in the past. I must admit that I cooked it for the recommended time, and it could have gone longer for the chops to be a bit more tender. We also were not crazy about the spice combination. This just wasn't our cup of tea. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This dish was definitely a different twist on pork chops. It took longer than an hour to cook the chops through. I think next time I'll raise the temperature a little bit. Other than that it had great flavor! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Very, very good. This one is a keeper. I follwed the recipe exactly and we all really enjoyed this dish. The cayenne really makes it different from other pork/apple dishes I have made. Thanks for the new Recipe! Reviewed for ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2005

      Mmm! The flavors are awesome. I used a pork tenderloin, 1 tsp each of the allspice and cinnamon, and I substituted black pepper for the cayenne because my husband is sensitive to spice. I think I would cut the pepper in half next time, just to suit our tastes, and I might try mixing all of the spices together before sprinkling for more even distribution. I really like how easy it was to prepare for such a great result. Yum! I think it would be really good with mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2004

      This was a wonderful winter dinner, my husband loved it. The whole house smelled delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2004

      DH really loved these pork chops, they were exceptionally good!! The apples, spices, lemon and honey were outstanding together and complimented the pork chops. These will become a regular on our menu and probably for company too, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chops and Apple

    Serving Size: 1 (424 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.8
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    50%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 68.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 350.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 20.5 g
    82%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes