30 Reviews

Delicious Pork chops. I sliced the onion rather then chopped and layed the onion slices on the pork chops. I have been using a recipe similar to this for years. Thank you for sharing your recipe

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOT226 January 06, 2009

This is a wonderful recipe. I served it with "Elegant Potatoes"; steamed brocoli and green salad. The family loved it! The sauce is also great on meatloaf and perfect for BBQ Meatballs.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom Cooks March 16, 2007

Absolutely wonderful! I'm putting this one in my favorites! I added a little extra brown sugar to mine It was sweet but still had a little zing to it from the ketchup. Excellent!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristylee1017 June 08, 2011

When I saw how high this was rated I took a stab at it. Generally not a fan of cooking with ketchup so I was leary. It turned out ot be a big hit with the family. We'll be having this again!

I have to agree with several others and double the amount for the sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taintpretty June 01, 2011

Made this for dinner tonight. It was one of those silent meals. We were too busy eating to talk lol. The only thing my husband said during dinner was "give this another 5star rating." I would give 10 if I could. I only wish I had made more rice for the sauce. Fantastic meal. Thanks for sharing. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BadJuuJuu February 13, 2011

I tried this recipe one night about two weeks ago. My wife liked it so much I had to make it again 3 nights later for our daughter and her family. They gave rave reviews. I will keep this recipe in my favorites. Thanks Nova Scotia cook.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coehlert1 November 16, 2010

This is a nice and easy dish to prepare. I had it ready in the fridge for about 4 hours before I cooked it. Don't know if that made any difference but the end result was terrific. I always like easy and good recipies and this filled the bill!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo December 08, 2008

Mmmm wonderful flavour! almost a sweet and sour flavour, we enjoyed them very much and I will make them again. I loved how easy they were to put together and that they turned out soooo tender. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf July 04, 2008

Have made this several times, even used frozen chops with a little longer cooking time. Always tastes great. Also used sauce with pork ribs in the slow cooker. I don't usually care for pork chops, but love them cooked this way. Thanks for a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LobsterLubber March 17, 2008

My DH and I loved this recipe. It was a bit of a change from the usually way my DH likes his pork chops fixed. Also suprising was that my DH ejoyed it. He doesn't touch anything with ketchup in it. Hates the stuff. But I took a chance, cause I wanted something different. This was very easy to prepare. I only used 4 pork chops because it was just my DH and I, saved the other two for another day. I still prepared everything else the same. I felt it was a good amount of sauce for 4 pork chops, so I don't know about 6. Thanks Nova Scotia Cook for sharing this recipe, I know I will be making this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki Kate March 08, 2007
Pork Chops