68 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These pork chops were very tasty and so moist. I baked them at 400 degrees for about 15 to 20 minutes only because after 45 minutes I realized that I did not turn the oven on. Even my picky husband said these are a keeper so they are now. Gabby

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gabby7 July 11, 2002

I did add garlic and onion powder to the bread crumb mixture, DH's favorite! I used a cast iron DO so one pan went from stove top to oven. Easy and quick. Thanks

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka December 22, 2010

These were nice and tasty even though I over cooked them. My half-inch chops were a bit dry after baking at 350 for 30 minutes. Next time I'll check them sooner. Thanks for the easy recipe... can't wait to try it again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
muncheechee August 09, 2010

I used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and added a little parmesan cheese. Very good recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sammy Mae December 10, 2008

This was so simple, yet tender and delicious. Seasoned the chops (boneless loin chops) instead of seasoning the breadcrumbs (used Italian breadcrumbs) and used olive oil instead of shortening, then followed instructions. These had a great flavor and were so tender, yet sooo easy to do! Thanks for the great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mapaklenk January 30, 2008

Very moist even without the drippings or water poured over top. I used corn flake crumbs since that is what I had on hand & used Lawry's seasoning salt for a little extra zip. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Fancy* January 29, 2008

Made these tonight and they taste was wonderful. These are wonderfully moist and tender. I did use some Mrs.Dash, garlic and just for topping and color some sundried tomatoes. This is one great recipe. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
getting healthy September 26, 2007

Simple and delicious. A great comfort food recipe, and easy to modify for larger quantities. Will definitely make this one again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LorenLou September 02, 2003

I had to interpret the recipe and feedback to come up with my own version (breadcrumbs, Lawry's seasoning salt, parmesan cheese, a little onion powder), but you sure published a great start for me! These came out GREAT, and they remind me of the ones my grandmother used to make. My family loved them, and these will now go into our regular menu. Thanks for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkNMomma October 04, 2014

I am rating this recipe one star because, not only is the recipe vague, but the meal was awful. I ended up wasting $30.00 worth of beautiful pork chops! Not only does the recipe have no guidelines for the amounts or ratio of breadcrumbs to salt and pepper, but it also doesn't specify the size of the pork chop (thick, thin). I also don't like that the recipe gives a temperature variation; I presume that pertains to thickness of the chop but it is hard to tell for sure. I ended up using thick chops, which looked GORGEOUS after I browned them in the pan and placed them in the baking dish but, unfortunately, they came out tough and soggy. After I removed the tin foil from the baking dish (because the recipe advises to cover it), my pork chops were drowning in liquid! I think this recipe might work better if the pork chops were moved to a baking sheet, as opposed to a glass dish, and if they were left uncovered and/or placed under the broiler towards the end of the cooking time. I definitely will not be making this again because I am confident I followed the recipe as written, to the best of my ability given the lack of specifics, and it turned out awful. Next time I will purchase thinner chops and will fry them in a pan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jessicailene January 10, 2014
Pork Chops