Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chop Supper Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chop Supper

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2008

      This was really a delicious meal. We enjoyed it very well. I seasoned the chops with seasoning salt, garlic powder and black pepper while browning on both sides. Used regular carrots sliced because that is all I had. I also had some frozen peas left I wanted to use up. I also put in 1/2 cup water. Turned out fantastic with a perfect amount of gravy and the chops were really nice and moist. Delicious, thanks for posting this recipe lonneytunesfan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This was quick, throw together meal. I added salt, pepper and garlic powder to the chops before frying them and a little more water to the soup. Next time I will add more seasoning to the soup mixture as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This was a really good supper. Felt like a 'set it and forget it' kind of thing. Really tasty. I did add about a teaspoon each of garlic powder and onion salt to the soup water mixture. I also upped the water by 1/2 a cup. I turned out wonderfully. My husband really liked it, too. We each helped ourselves to seconds. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Good, easy and tasty. It also reheated well. The ONLY thing is that as is, I find it lacks flavor. I had to season it up lots. I also added another can of soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Tasty. I added some garlic and parsnips. I put the veggies on the bottom of the pan so they could simmer in the sauce, had to cook for about 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      This is a great one pan recipe. I seasoned the meat with garlic pepper and Italian Seasoning. A great recipe when you don't have a lot of time too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Very simple!!! Very easy!!! Very Good!!! This tasted great!! I just added a little garlic for some flavor. My kids ate it all up!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      Very nice simple throw together dish. I seasoned the chops with seasoning salt before frying. I don't get good results with the stove top method, so I layered everything in a 9 x 13 dish and baked it in the oven at 350 for 1 hour. Came out perfect. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      This was delicious and easy. I used Cream of Chicken soup and added a can of mushrooms and used the liquid from the can in place of the water. Thanks for a wonderful tasty dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      I salt and peppered the meat, adding a little garlic powder as well. Got rave reviews from the family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      A good recipe, I didn't have cream of mushroom so I subs. cream of celery. Also a teaspoon of dried onion soup mix. Turned out good although cooking time was a bit longer than 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Oh my goodness, this was so delicious and so simple. The only change I made was to add a can of drained mushrooms. If I'm using Cream of Mushroom soup, I'm adding mushrooms. We will certainly be having this again and again. Thanks Looneytunesfan, this is a recipe even Tweety would love!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chop Supper

    Serving Size: 1 (564 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 495.2
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    50%
    Total Fat 27.5 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 76.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 628.7 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 22.9 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites