Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chop Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chop Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2012

      Excellent recipe. I just went ahead and mixed in the bread crumbs with the AP flour (to prevent cleaning up too much!) and spices and enjoyed the deliciousness of the sandwich. I served mine with sweet potato fries and my homemade dipping sauce for said fries. There were NO leftovers!!

      I put lettuce, tomato, Frank's Red Hot, hamburger pickle chips, mustard and mayo. My mouth drools thinking of it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Thank you for writing this recipe. I have been wanting a Pork Chop John's sandwich for years now. Haven't had one since living in Deer Lodge, MT and driving to Butte to ejoy them in the 1970's. I will be cooking some up this weekend. Thanks again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

    • on January 20, 2013

      I was raised in Deer Lodge, MT and now living in CA. The last time I was in Butte (about 25 years ago) , I had a pork chop sandwich at Pork Chop John's. It's pure gold. There is nothing else like it. Chops are on my grocery list. Can't wait to try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I made these and served on homemade pita bread with homemade thousand island dressing. Big Mac...eat your heart out!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      This was a such a great recipe! We had most of the ingredients (minus the cayenne powder - substituted w/ 1/2 the amount of cayenne) and it was delicious. My husband was skeptical about a pork chop sandwich, but he is a convert. I think the flour mix would also be great with whiting (sigh) or chicken which I will try next time. My only suggestion is that if your bread is thick, to use a couple of pieces of pork to make it hearty. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Thank you so much for Reminder on how to Really eat a pork sandwich I am from MT as well and can devour a cuple of these in a sitting simplicity in this recipe goes a long way

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chop Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (442 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 962.9
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    21%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 405.9 mg
    135%
    Sodium 3030.5 mg
    126%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 114.3 g
    228%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes