Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chop-Rice Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chop-Rice Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2002

      Kathy, made this the other night and it was just the thing. Simple and satisfying. To jazz things up a bit I added some mushrooms and capers before cooking and a 1/2 c. of white wine in place of some of the water. Very tastey and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      This was very good but I used 3 and 1/2 cups of water and added a can of cream of mushroom soup and a small can of mushrooms to the rice and onion soup mix. I also added 30 min. To the cooking time. It was wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      This turned out wonderful! I usually make it with cream of mushroom or cream of chicken. But I prefer this way now! It was very very flavorful. I seasoned and floured then browned my chops on both sides. After laying the chops on top of the rice and water, I poured 1 packet of lipton onion soup mix over the chops. Wrapped tight with foil and cooked on 350 for an hour! Chops were soooo moist and flavorful and so was the rice. The only thing I wish I would have done is added more water for more of a sauce. It was still good and we loved it! Took a picture too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      Thank you for posting! Added chopped onions and mushrooms. Turned out excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      this turned out quite tasty but I had to rescue it a tad. the water had been absorbed halfway through and was getting crispy and still had hard centers. I added an additional cup of water and let it cook the remaining time and all was well but it could have had a little more water still. What I will do next time is brown and lightly cook the chops and set aside with a cover on. I would use 2 1/2 C of water for each (1) CUP of rice, then the last 15-20 min II would take the foil off, place the chops on top and back for the remaining time uncovered. The flavors were nice and as simple as it is I will certainly make it again. Thanks, Kathy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Thanks for this post. My hubby loved it as well, and it was SUPER easy. The only changes I did was a splash of worchestershire (I can't spell that word!) and was thinking that next time I would throw in some mixed veggies to make it a true one pot wonder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      The pork was very moist and juicy! We also liked the flavor of the rice with the onion soup mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I really appreciate that this recipe is so easy and full of flavor. I will be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      so easy! I added chopped zuchinni eggplant & green peppers and topped the pork with 1/2 tin of chopped tomatoes. I also used fresh sage and only used 1/8 to 1/4C of chopped butter. tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chop-Rice Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 933.6
     
    Calories from Fat 335
    35%
    Total Fat 37.2 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 151.4 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1058.1 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.8 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 60.0 g
    120%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites