Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chop & O'brien Potato Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chop & O'brien Potato Bake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2011

      This is the best recipe I have gotten off of Zaar! My family actually got into an argument over who was taking leftovers. I used cream of chiken and southern style hash browns, and I will try it with different styles of potatoes and soups. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      I subbed cream of mushroom soup and added garlic powder, onion, powder, lemon pepper and bacon. I also browned up my hash browns first. t came out good, I would make it again if I had the ingredients on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      This is a delicious comfort meal. My husband and I loved it. I wouldn't change a thing about the recipe. It's perfect. Thanks for sharing! Melanie Whitaker

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      The family did enjoy this. If you like Cracker Barrel hashbrown casserole then you will really enjoy this. The potatoe mixture has almost the same ingredients as it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This didn't "wow" me, but its a nice comfort food casserole. Next time I would use regular frozen hashbrowns or cubed potatoes instead of the o'brien mix. And a 1/2 bag was plenty for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This is one of my Dads favorite meals. I was thrilled to see it here on Zaar to review. There is just something about this dish, all the flavors and textures blend together very well. Total comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This was easy, inexpensive and best yet, uses things I regularly have on hand. I love O'Brien potatoes, but my husband hates peppers and onions, so I used plain cubed potatoes. I also used cream of mushroom soup, instead of cream of celery, since I had it on hand. I also ised Cavender's Greek seasoning for the seasoning salt. Even with all the changes, the recipe was still delicious and I'll be adding this to my regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This was an easy and delicious dinner. I had to cook for about ten additional minutes because the potatoes were still a little firm (this was likely because they were not completely unthawed) but even at that, the pork was juicy. Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I added bell pepper rings under the pork chops and I am taking it to my daughters house tomorrow. I doubled the recipe and took out 2 chops and some of the potato mixture to freeze for a future meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This recipe has great flavor. The only thing I did different was to add a can of cheddar soup since my bag of potatoes were larger than this recipe called for. The pork chops were tender and the potatoes were very well seasoned. I will definitely be adding this to my regular meal rotation. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chop & O'brien Potato Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (420 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1005.6
     
    Calories from Fat 472
    46%
    Total Fat 52.4 g
    80%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 343.3 mg
    114%
    Sodium 750.2 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 101.4 g
    202%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes