Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chop Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chop Casserole

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2009

      This was wonderful. The only changes I made were that I doubled the gravy, but skipped step 6 to stir in the other half of sour cream. Used my own spices first on the porkchop, drenched them in the plain flour and also added some spices into the sauce. (own preferences). I also sauteed some onions and added into the gravy, I have never come across french fried onions. It was fantastic! The next time I'll sautee some mushrooms, add some white wine and some whipped cream. Thank you so much!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      DH and I really enjoyed this! Loved the crunch of the onions. I messed up a bit by adding the whole cup of sour cream at once, eh, no matter - it still seemed to come out great! We served ours with white rice and sugar snap peas. Good easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Wonderful comfort food! Easy enough for the newest chef to handle. Thanks so much for sharing, diner524

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Delicious! I have never come across french-fried onions so I used raw onion, added some garlic and, perhaps needlessly, panfried these until they had just begun to soften after I'd removed the chops from the pan. I just don't like any suggestion of crunchiness when the rest of the dish is cooked. Flavoursome: a great blend of flavours. And the chops were wonderfully tender. Thanks for sharing another yummy recipe. I also used low-fat sour cream. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      Normally I am not a fan of casseroles made from whole pieces of meat (like chicken breast or pork chop). I purchased chops on sale last weekend and thought I would test this out based on Life is Good's recommendation; boy am I glad I did. These chops turned out tender and the sauce is a perfect blend of flavors; oh so yummy! Thanks, and I have now changed my mind about meat caseroles....well, this one anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This recipe made it into book#234156! YUM!! This was a perfect comfort-food dinner for us tonight. I know when I hear my husband say, "mmmm..this is great!" that it's a winner recipe. I followed the instructions exactly and it came together very easily. I served this with buttered noodles and steamed broccoli. I loved the crunchy onion topping, due to adding half of the onions during the last 10 min. of cooking. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      This was a perfect comfort food, added garlic powder with the flour mixture and sliced mushroom with the soup mixture. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This was excellent! I used light sour cream and low-fat soup, and used garlic salt when dredging the chops. As suggested by another reviewer, I mixed the sauce in the pan that the chops had been browned in, to get include the pan drippings. Served with mashed potatoes and lima beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This...was fabulous! I generally don't like pork chops, but this was amazingly good. The sauce was awesome. I used 4 large pork chops and left out the french onions (because I didn't have them on hand) as well as reducing the sour cream to 1/2 cup only. I added a little garlic powder and onion powder to the dredging...and it was perfect! Even my husband, who is notoriously iffy about my pork chops, fell in love with it! Thank you SO much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Great chops! Not sure what I can add that others haven't already said. I made 3 chops and the full amount of gravy. Very simple and tasty. Thanks diner for a great comfort dinner. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      These pork chops were so flavorful and moist. I made these for ZWT4 Crockpot Cooking Challenge (Canada). I cut the recipe down to two pork chops, but used the full amount of the ingredients for the sauce. I followed the directions in the recipe as far as preparing the pork. Then I mixed the ingredients for the sauce. I spooned a litte bit of the sauce in the bottom of the crockpot and then put the pork chops in. I then covered the pork chops with the remaining sauce. I cooked the pork chops on low for 8 hours and then sprinkled the french-fried onions on top and let the pork chops cook for about another 1/2 hour. Great recipe that is going straight into my keeper file. Thanks, diner524.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Heavenly comfort!! I only made 3 pork chops, but made the full amount of gravy to have extra for our mashed potatoes! ;) Worked out perfectly! And the "gravy" (sauce) was just the right consistency, too. I was afraid it was going to be too thin, but it turned out just right! LOVED it!! Made for the ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Absolutely, totally, scrumptious! These chops were soooo moist and just melted in your mouth. One of things I really like is that it used ingredients that you mostly always have on hand in the fridge/pantry. My better half wanted to know if I would make this again tonite! (Made for ZWT4)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      what a wonderful way to prepare chops these were very good I used chicken soup base and I too doubled the gravy thank you 5 stars will use again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      This was really different for us. I managed to get a can of French-fried onions from an online Australian based USA food supplier. For the mushroom soup I used a tin of Windsor Farm mushrooms in pepper sauce. The pork chops turned out very tender. Lovely served over mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Oh, thank goodness! What an awesome pork recipe! If there is one thing I can't handle, it's dry pork chops - and these were the polar opposite of dry, and SO TASTY!!! This will be a repeat main dish at my house, no question. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This was pure comfort food at its finest. What a satisfying meal. I used a pork tenderloin, cut into 1 inch slices and doubled the gravy. I skipped Instruction 6 that says to stir remaining sour cream into the sauce. I just added the onions on top and kinda pushed them slightly into the sauce. Worked fine for me. I can see a lot of variations with this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      OMG!!! This was pure heaven. My husband thought it was one of the best pork chop dinners he has had in along time. He actually went back for thirds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chop Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 557.1
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    53%
    Total Fat 33.3 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 157.2 mg
    52%
    Sodium 967.2 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 45.0 g
    90%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes