39 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made a committment to myself that this was going to be the last time I tried a pork chop recipe. I have tried so many recipes and the chops come out tough, dry, just not tasty. This recipe is awesome, I mean dish licking awesome. The chops were sooooo very tender and the sauce, which some may find overpower the mild flavor of pork, we found to be delish! I made one slight change, I put a few raw onion rings on top of the chops before I covered it with the sauce and baked it. I did not put any fried onions into the mix until just before serving. This is a definite keeper. Thank goodness my husband limited himself to two servings because we have leftovers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JLakins December 06, 2010

The kids and dear husband all liked this! I'm wondering if with the leftover broth/soup mix some gravy could be made. Maybe next time. Recipe keeps the pork chops very moist, and I used really thick ones! I'm not a chop fan, and this made them yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*PickyKids* May 16, 2010

We made this dish using pork tenderloin cut in thick slices and we think that the dish would be better using pork chops as stated. This being said the dish was still very good and full of flavour. This is a kid friendly recipe as well. We served it with rice. Made for Went to the Market.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini May 04, 2010

Delicious. I used really thick pork chops from my gourmet food store. The only thing I'd do differently is to cut back on the baking time to perhaps 30 - 35 minutes. Thanks, diner524. Made for Best of 2009 Cookbook Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees March 07, 2010

We loved this recipe !! I made it the first time with the pork chops & a second time with 4 chicken breasts & cream of chicken soup. Both times I used reduced fat sour cream. The gravy was delicious served over white rice. YUMMMY. Thanks for sharing !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nwaflygirl50 March 01, 2010

Made a change when I fixed this dish, substituting cream of chicken soup for the mushroom variety! And, other than using just 4 chops, the recipe was followed & we had a great tasting main dish ~ Couldn't have been better, & we appreciate you sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 06, 2010

Super yummy!!Used a big can of the onions just because we love them so much. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugar momma January 29, 2010

Fabulous recipe! This was so easy to make. Perfect for those busy weeknights when you don't have time to make anything fancy. I did add some garlic to spice it up a bit. This was excellent over rice... the gravy was really flavorful and the chops stayed very moist. Thanks for sharing! ** EDIT ON 01/12/2010: I just made this recipe again tonight. This time I made a couple alterations: added some cayenne pepper, paprika and garlic powder to the flour before dredging the chops to give it more kick, used cream of mushroom & garlic soup, and added frozen green beans during the last 15 minutes of cooking. Turned out fantastic again, and shows how versatile this recipe is! :D **

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kona K January 13, 2010

This was delicious! I cut the recipe down to 2 pork chops, and it turned out great. Normally I'm not a fan of canned fried onions, but this was good! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 03, 2009

This pork chop dish was very flavorful and the pork chops came out very moist and delicious. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 October 02, 2009
Pork Chop Casserole