Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chop Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chop Casserole

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2011

      Wonderful! I added some garlic powder and celery salt to the flour. I 1/3 cup of the chicken broth in the skillet to lift all the tasty little pork bits, then added it to the sauce. When I added the last half of the fried onions, I sprinkled some monterey jack and cheddar on top. Such a delicious dish! Also, my husband doesn't care for pork, but really enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Dennis & Dad just finished polishing off this wonderful, down/home, comforting meal, that didn't take long to prepare, and for the many "This is great!" comments, one that I will be using often. I followed this exactly, and as a previous reviewer noted, the whole *gravy* part. Since the pan was already warmed with wonderful pieces of chop on the bottom, I just warmed the soup, chicken broth, and low fat sour cream together whisking it slowly so it even got some of the chop crinkles. Oh boy tasty. I could of slurped the gravy from there, but didn't. I added some fresh lima beans (of all things) to the bottom and put chops on top, surrounded by the gravy. The lima beans cooked, the chops cooked, and all was right with the world. Thanks, diner! Made for *I Recommend* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      Delicious, Wonderful. We loved this. We used the wine, it was a great choice. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 for the Southern US.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2013

      Ohhh my! I have to say thank you a thousand times over and over! You made my family really like this meal. I didn't hear one complaint about eating pork chops or what my kids usually say, "that stuff". You are a genius! Flavors were great great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2013

      Delicious! So simple, I do basically the same thing, but in a skillet and I use a splash of kitchen bouquet and no fried onions, so this was a nice, easy change! Thanks for sharing diner524! Made for PRMR 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      Wow, this is so good. The pork chops turn out so tender. I didn't add the second installment of sour cream but didn't miss it at all. One of my fav pork recipes, ever.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      Great recipe - DH loved it - said it was one of the best pork chop meals I've made - followed recipe with the addition of about 1 teaspoon garlic powder, 1 teaspoon oregano & 1 teaspoon of paprika to the flour before dredging chops. The gravy was very tasty and went very well with the Crash Hot Potatoes. Will definitely be making this part of my rotation - thank you for posting diner524.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      Great chops! My mom made something similar to this with just the soup and a packet of onion soup mix, but this is creamier and not as salty. Made with boneless sirloin chops and they came out fork-tender and juicy. Will be making this again!! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      So, so good! I added paprika to the flour mixture, and mixed remaining flour & spices with a small sliced onion and a touch of extra oil. Subbed these DIY fried onions for the canned kind - super good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      I made a committment to myself that this was going to be the last time I tried a pork chop recipe. I have tried so many recipes and the chops come out tough, dry, just not tasty. This recipe is awesome, I mean dish licking awesome. The chops were sooooo very tender and the sauce, which some may find overpower the mild flavor of pork, we found to be delish! I made one slight change, I put a few raw onion rings on top of the chops before I covered it with the sauce and baked it. I did not put any fried onions into the mix until just before serving. This is a definite keeper. Thank goodness my husband limited himself to two servings because we have leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      The kids and dear husband all liked this! I'm wondering if with the leftover broth/soup mix some gravy could be made. Maybe next time. Recipe keeps the pork chops very moist, and I used really thick ones! I'm not a chop fan, and this made them yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      We made this dish using pork tenderloin cut in thick slices and we think that the dish would be better using pork chops as stated. This being said the dish was still very good and full of flavour. This is a kid friendly recipe as well. We served it with rice. Made for Went to the Market.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Delicious. I used really thick pork chops from my gourmet food store. The only thing I'd do differently is to cut back on the baking time to perhaps 30 - 35 minutes. Thanks, diner524. Made for Best of 2009 Cookbook Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      We loved this recipe !! I made it the first time with the pork chops & a second time with 4 chicken breasts & cream of chicken soup. Both times I used reduced fat sour cream. The gravy was delicious served over white rice. YUMMMY. Thanks for sharing !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Made a change when I fixed this dish, substituting cream of chicken soup for the mushroom variety! And, other than using just 4 chops, the recipe was followed & we had a great tasting main dish ~ Couldn't have been better, & we appreciate you sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Super yummy!!Used a big can of the onions just because we love them so much. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      Fabulous recipe! This was so easy to make. Perfect for those busy weeknights when you don't have time to make anything fancy. I did add some garlic to spice it up a bit. This was excellent over rice... the gravy was really flavorful and the chops stayed very moist. Thanks for sharing! ** EDIT ON 01/12/2010: I just made this recipe again tonight. This time I made a couple alterations: added some cayenne pepper, paprika and garlic powder to the flour before dredging the chops to give it more kick, used cream of mushroom & garlic soup, and added frozen green beans during the last 15 minutes of cooking. Turned out fantastic again, and shows how versatile this recipe is! :D **

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This was delicious! I cut the recipe down to 2 pork chops, and it turned out great. Normally I'm not a fan of canned fried onions, but this was good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      This pork chop dish was very flavorful and the pork chops came out very moist and delicious. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      This pork chop casserole was wonderful. It had lots of flavor and the pork chops were nice and tender. The only thing I did different was add garlic powder to the flour and after the pork chops had baked for 45 minutes I topped them with 1/4 cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese and 1 cup of the french fried onions. We ate this over white rice with a side of green beans with bacon. As previous reviewer, Cooks4_6, I'm usually not a fan of casseroles like this because they aren't that flavorful or the cooking time is too long and meat ends up dry but this one is great and I will definitely make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chop Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (336 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 557.1
     
    Calories from Fat 300
    53%
    Total Fat 33.3 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 157.2 mg
    52%
    Sodium 967.2 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 45.0 g
    90%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites