39 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful! I added some garlic powder and celery salt to the flour. I 1/3 cup of the chicken broth in the skillet to lift all the tasty little pork bits, then added it to the sauce. When I added the last half of the fried onions, I sprinkled some monterey jack and cheddar on top. Such a delicious dish! Also, my husband doesn't care for pork, but really enjoyed this!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kynd November 08, 2011

Dennis & Dad just finished polishing off this wonderful, down/home, comforting meal, that didn't take long to prepare, and for the many "This is great!" comments, one that I will be using often. I followed this exactly, and as a previous reviewer noted, the whole *gravy* part. Since the pan was already warmed with wonderful pieces of chop on the bottom, I just warmed the soup, chicken broth, and low fat sour cream together whisking it slowly so it even got some of the chop crinkles. Oh boy tasty. I could of slurped the gravy from there, but didn't. I added some fresh lima beans (of all things) to the bottom and put chops on top, surrounded by the gravy. The lima beans cooked, the chops cooked, and all was right with the world. Thanks, diner! Made for *I Recommend* game

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm August 28, 2008

Delicious, Wonderful. We loved this. We used the wine, it was a great choice. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 for the Southern US.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn August 10, 2014

Ohhh my! I have to say thank you a thousand times over and over! You made my family really like this meal. I didn't hear one complaint about eating pork chops or what my kids usually say, "that stuff". You are a genius! Flavors were great great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyleigh December 10, 2013

Such a great dish, Lavender Lynn. The French Fried onions on top gave it a nice crunch, but overall the sauce really provided great flavor and kept the chops nicely moist throughout cooking. I'm really glad I was introduced tot his recipe. I'll make this often. Made for the Best of 2014 tag game. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal January 20, 2015

Delicious! So simple, I do basically the same thing, but in a skillet and I use a splash of kitchen bouquet and no fried onions, so this was a nice, easy change! Thanks for sharing diner524! Made for PRMR 2013

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pammyowl October 19, 2013

Wow, this is so good. The pork chops turn out so tender. I didn't add the second installment of sour cream but didn't miss it at all. One of my fav pork recipes, ever.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise G. September 29, 2013

Great recipe - DH loved it - said it was one of the best pork chop meals I've made - followed recipe with the addition of about 1 teaspoon garlic powder, 1 teaspoon oregano & 1 teaspoon of paprika to the flour before dredging chops. The gravy was very tasty and went very well with the Crash Hot Potatoes. Will definitely be making this part of my rotation - thank you for posting diner524.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gagoo June 15, 2012

Great chops! My mom made something similar to this with just the soup and a packet of onion soup mix, but this is creamier and not as salty. Made with boneless sirloin chops and they came out fork-tender and juicy. Will be making this again!! Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH March 11, 2012

So, so good! I added paprika to the flour mixture, and mixed remaining flour & spices with a small sliced onion and a touch of extra oil. Subbed these DIY fried onions for the canned kind - super good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NE Foodie May 15, 2011
Pork Chop Casserole