Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chop Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chop Bake

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2003

      Very easy and delicious recipe! I used 4 pork loin chops, 3 thinly sliced medium russett potatoes, a can of cream of mushroom soup (didn't have cream of celery) with all the other ingredients as per directed, and put it in the crockpot for 6 hours on low. All was tender, moist and delicious! You can't go wrong! Since you adjust your own seasonings, all was just right ;)! What a fabulous recipe for the crockpot! Thank you Wildheart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      This was one tasty dish! I made it in the crockpot, and added fresh whole mushrooms. Tender and easy to make. Keeper! Thanks Wildheart

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      I liked this but it turned out really soupy for me. I think it was my fault b/c i didnt use enough potatoes. Next time I will definitly use a crockpot!:) Thanks for an easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Yummy, easy dish--something a little different for pork chops! I added some sliced onions to the potatoes and some thyme on the pork chops--great flavor. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      This is quite good! The potatoes actually end up tasting like scalloped potatoes. Very rich & creamy, almost cheesy, even though I used fat free evaporated milk & soup. I did turn the heat up to 400 degrees since the potatoes were a little crunchy after 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Great! My family loved it! I had some leeks, so I added them to the potatoes. I think the potatoes should be sliced a little bigger than thin, as they were 'quite' done after 6 hrs on low.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I loved this very yummy. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This is a pretty good recipe. My husband is going to make some changes to it next time to make it even better. We used fresh mushrooms, much better than canned ones. We also didn't have evaporated milk, so we just used what we had, skim milk. Overall a pretty good recipe, we will be making this one again. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This is so delicious! I'll definitely be making this over and over again. I used cream of mushroom soup, marinated the pork chops in salt and garlic overnight, and used 8-9 porkchops. I cooked them on high for 4.5 hrs, (but they may have been done in 4h). Also, as my crockpot manual suggested, I added more milk (non-condensed cream of broccoli, potatoe, and cheese soup~15oz.) afterward because the dairy curdled while cooking. I also strained the liquid (to get rid of the dairy curds and bits of pork) before I added the other soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      i love this and what i do different is to use two cans of celery soup and one can of milk and also add a little gravy master to darken it. i also add a can of carrots and cut my potatoes into quarters. this is one delicious easy supper, meat, vegetable, potatoes with gravy. can't ask for more.........okay add salad and hot rolls would be perfect supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      Very good. I used 4 pork loin chops and fresh sliced mushrooms. I also used a montreal seasoning when I browned the chops for a little more flavor. Everyone liked this dish a lot. Will be making this again. Thanks Wildheart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chop Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 759.0
     
    Calories from Fat 318
    41%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 15.1 g
    75%
    Cholesterol 145.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1432.8 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.6 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    24%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 43.3 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites