Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chop and Stuffing Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chop and Stuffing Casserole

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2004

      This makes a nice homestyle meal that is pretty simple to make, with nice tender chops. The stovetop stuffing comes all in one package now, (as opposed to several packets), so I just mixed all that together, and instead of making balls, I spooned the mixture lightly over the chops in the casserole dish. I baked mine for one hour as my chops were thinner. I did notice the stuffing was heavily browned so if someone is using thicker chops and going the full 1 1/2 hours, they might want to cover their dish for the first 30 minutes or so. This was well received by my family and goes great with a side of sauteed apples (I also served another vegetable). Thanks so much for posting, and congrats on winning the football pool!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2003

      A wonderful comfort food with a minimal amount of work. This really hit the spot and I will be making this many times in the future. I appreciate you sharing this, Glittergirl, thank you. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Simply the best. I made it with no problems. Only suggestion is use no salt butter because stuffing mix has plenty of salt. Other than that this was a 5 star dish. Served it with mixed vegetables and it was a party we all enjoyed. Highly recommend this dish. You can prepare the night before and bake the next day. Even tastier!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      Wow, these chops were really good. They were moist and tender and the stuffing was delicious. My pork chops were really thick, so I had to bake a little longer. They turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      This was ok. The directions were a bit out of order and disjointed. Also, I cooked this far less than stated in the directions. I deliberately overloaded the pan (with 6 large chops) and used a probe thermometer. The pork chops were done after 12 minutes in the oven! I mistrusted this, not sure I had put the thermometer in correctly, so I left the dish in for 1/2 hour. Some of the chops were quite dry at that point. They would have been shoe leather if I had cooked as stated in the recipe. I also personally thought this was under-seasoned, but I know that is my personal taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This was a comfort food go-to recipe for my mom when I was growing up. It's been a while since I've had it, and decide to give it a go tonight. It wasn't bad and I'll probably make it again, but it could use some improvements. For starters, instead of topping the pork chops with the stuffing, next time I plan on making it separately. It doesn't really add anything to the dish by baking the stuffing on the chops. Also, I plan on keeping a better eye on the cooking time. My chops turned out a little dry. It should be noted that I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and made many changes. I used boneless sirloin chops and seasoned them with kosher sea salt, pepper, garlic powder and pork seasoning. For the stuffing, I used chicken bullion instead of water. As far as taste goes, I didn't notice any difference and will try beef bullion next time or just plain water. The biggest change, I'm glad to have made, was using white cooking wine instead of water for the sauce. I doubled the recipe for this, added a can of mushroom stems and pieces and it turned out great. I poured the gravy around the meat, but not on top -- I don't like mushy stuffing. I baked the dish for 30 minutes uncovered and another 40 or so covered. I think this was too long for boneless sirloin chops and explains the dryness. Next time, I will definitely take the advice of another reviewer and check the meat's temperature after an hour (or earlier depending on the cut). Served it all up with some ranch-style rolls and corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Best with Cream of Onion soup for the gravy. I added ground sage, sauteed onions and celery to stuffing, and made in chicken stock rather than water. I also added extra sauteed onions and mushrooms on top of pork chops, and divided the liquid in half as mentioned by another user; putting half on bottom and half on top. Highly suggest cooking 30 min covered and then 30 min uncovered as well to have a moist dressing, unless you prefer the crusty kind (Some do).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Great recipe> My husband loved it. After reading all reviews I did make a few changes/additions: Seasoned chops with sage, added sauteed mushrooms to casserole, added some dry white wine to soup. I used 4 thick chops and had enough stuffing mixture but would double sauce and put 1/2 sauce on bottom of pan before chops and mushrooms. Dressing was very moist (probably from soup). Also cooked covered for first 30 min then uncovered for remainder of cooking time. Would probably check temp of chops after one hr of cooking. Thank you for a new Pork chop recipe for my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

    • on November 19, 2008

      great and easy meal for during the week... thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

    • on October 04, 2008

      I don't think they need to cook quite that long, but even though mine were overcooked they were still tasty. I liked them a lot, my husband thought they were OK, so I'm compromising with 4 stars :) I'll probably make this again, but not cook so long. Thanks, Glittergirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

    • on June 14, 2008

      The chops were flavored really good, but I used the thinner chops and at 1 hr. they were a little dry. All in all it was a good simple recipe to prepare and one I will make again but cook a little less next time, as they were on the dry side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Great, fast casserole to cook for a weeknight...the only thing I changed was I had chicken stove top not pork and it tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Very nice pork chop recipe indeed. I did however improvise - pardon in advance. To the soup mixture, I added a diced purple onion, spring onions, tomatoe, green pepper and freshly sliced mushooms. Layered the stuffing over the chops and half the cooking time baked the casserole covered with tin foil and last 30 minutes uncovered. Served this dish with basmati rice and freshly steamed broccoli and carrots medley. 5 thumgs up ! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This was a great way to fix pork chops for a change. I didn't have pork stuff, so used cornbread stove stop instead. I also only had cream of mushroom with garlic soup, and that turned out great, too. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      We loved this recipe. I didn't have pork stuffing mix, but used a turkey flavored one and it was fine. Also substituted cream of celery soup and that was also tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      Very easy to prepare. I used thin boneless chops and shortened the cooking time to 50 minutes. I also spooned the stuffing on top. It turned out terrific!! I will make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      Very good, quite easy. I had to add water because it was getting dry after a while.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chop and Stuffing Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 668.4
     
    Calories from Fat 318
    47%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 168.2 mg
    56%
    Sodium 1340.9 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 47.2 g
    94%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes