8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy and good! Had to use pork and beans, but I want to try just baked beans as the recipe calls for, and not the kind with honey or onions or maple syrup, etc.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m s. March 02, 2009

Dreamer, you were right, we loved it! What a great weeknight meal. I used thin boneless pork chops and cut the cooking time in half. Made for Zaar Stars, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup May 07, 2008

This was good and easy to make. My chops were thin cut so I cut the cooking time to only 45 minutes. I also used 10 chops since they were thin. I followed the rest of the recipe as written other then I didn't add the onion or lemon as they aren't favorites of ours. Everyone liked them other then my 8 year old who saw me put mustard in them and refused to eat them :). I also cooked them on the grill instead of the oven. Nice Sunday dinner

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol March 02, 2008

I loved this for an easy family meal. It was easy to assemble & pop in the oven. What comes out is a hearty, comforting meal. I really loved the flavor combination of: mustard, ketchup and brown sugar on the pork chops...who knew! I used 2 cans of pork and beans in tomato sauce, since I couldn't find baked beans in tomato sauce - only in brown sugar, etc...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood February 19, 2008

An easy way to get a good dinner on the table with little fuss. I used 3 chops for the 2 of us but kept the other ingredient amounts the same. Not reading ahead, I put the onion and lemon on top during assembly but it worked at fine. I was undecided whether to cover during baking or not so I did for an hour or so then removed the lid to reduce the sauce. Tender and moist chops with a tangy sauce. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie December 19, 2007

This was absolutely delicious! How easy can you get, and yet it tastes like you slaved! I love the sauce that is created on top of the chops, and it goes perfectly with the beans. This is a wonderful autumn meal that I will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof November 14, 2007

Very good and easy to make. This is a different way to prepare chops for me and we all really enjoyed it. The meat came out tender and flavorful. Delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 October 04, 2007

Yumm! What a wonderful and different way to serve pork and beans! The pork chop was so moist and flavourful. I had wondered about all the flavour going on top of the chops but not to worry, it spreads nicely throughout the beans. I did cut the sugar back to about 1/3 cup and it was fine. I used 3 large, thick chops for the three of us. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. We will use it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV September 12, 2007
Pork Chop and Bean Bake