Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Chop and Bean Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Chop and Bean Bake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2009

      Easy and good! Had to use pork and beans, but I want to try just baked beans as the recipe calls for, and not the kind with honey or onions or maple syrup, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Dreamer, you were right, we loved it! What a great weeknight meal. I used thin boneless pork chops and cut the cooking time in half. Made for Zaar Stars, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. My chops were thin cut so I cut the cooking time to only 45 minutes. I also used 10 chops since they were thin. I followed the rest of the recipe as written other then I didn't add the onion or lemon as they aren't favorites of ours. Everyone liked them other then my 8 year old who saw me put mustard in them and refused to eat them :). I also cooked them on the grill instead of the oven. Nice Sunday dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      I loved this for an easy family meal. It was easy to assemble & pop in the oven. What comes out is a hearty, comforting meal. I really loved the flavor combination of: mustard, ketchup and brown sugar on the pork chops...who knew! I used 2 cans of pork and beans in tomato sauce, since I couldn't find baked beans in tomato sauce - only in brown sugar, etc...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      An easy way to get a good dinner on the table with little fuss. I used 3 chops for the 2 of us but kept the other ingredient amounts the same. Not reading ahead, I put the onion and lemon on top during assembly but it worked at fine. I was undecided whether to cover during baking or not so I did for an hour or so then removed the lid to reduce the sauce. Tender and moist chops with a tangy sauce. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This was absolutely delicious! How easy can you get, and yet it tastes like you slaved! I love the sauce that is created on top of the chops, and it goes perfectly with the beans. This is a wonderful autumn meal that I will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Very good and easy to make. This is a different way to prepare chops for me and we all really enjoyed it. The meat came out tender and flavorful. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Yumm! What a wonderful and different way to serve pork and beans! The pork chop was so moist and flavourful. I had wondered about all the flavour going on top of the chops but not to worry, it spreads nicely throughout the beans. I did cut the sugar back to about 1/3 cup and it was fine. I used 3 large, thick chops for the three of us. Thanks so much for posting this recipe. We will use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Chop and Bean Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 546.4
     
    Calories from Fat 195
    35%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 81.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1126.8 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 37.8 g
    151%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lean pork chops

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites