Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork (Chicken, or Shrimp) Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork (Chicken, or Shrimp) Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2008

      For flavor and ease it gets 5 stars! For technique, it get's 3.5 stars. I followed the recipe exactly and found the way they tell you to add the eggs, makes it a mushy mess. So next time i will definatley make a spot in the middle of my wok to scramble the egg in and will not just pour it over top to make a mushy eggy mess. Overall though, the recipe is great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Great taste! but mushy mess.:(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      I have a house-full of picky eaters and they absolutely loved this recipe! I topped it with a shrimp sauce that I found the recipe for and it was GREAT! The only thing I did differently was I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and I cooked my eggs before adding them to the rice. I will definitely be making this again...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Great recipe ,made this last week with some Almond Chicken and the taste was great , the only change I made was I doubled the sauce and added 1 tsp minced garlic and used shrimp . Thanks for a recipe i'll be sure to make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

    • on June 30, 2009

      I make my fried rice very much like this one. A hint that I can give to people having trouble with the egg getting soggy, is before you even start making your fried rice, get an 8 or 10 inch, non stick pan, beat your eggs with a bit of milk and spray it lightly, heat over medium, make an omlet, let cool then roll up, then cutting in thin strips will solve the problem. Add to finish fried rice before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

    • on September 02, 2008

      Fantastic recipe! I made it exactly as written and had no trouble at all. I shredded the carrots and used white rice. The eggs weren't mushy for me, maybe my wok was hotter? Rave reviews from all! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      I used leftover jasmine rice and pork, leftover peas and carrots, chopped up some green onions, regular onion, and celery. I didn't have any oyster sauce, but used a little fish sauce instead. I also increased the sesame oil just a bit. I did not have a problem with the eggs....just stirred them as I added to the mix. Everything turned out great. Great taste, maybe a little mushy, but tasted great. Best of all, I used up lots of leftover food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Love the flavors! Spent some time in Japan many years ago and had many a plateful of "Flied Lice". This reminded me of that taste. Don't like brown rice but used regular rice instead. Worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Tates very good, but mine looks like mush. Not sure what I did wrong. . .oh well, it used up some leftovers and made a new meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      This was wonderful. Automatic 5 star. My DD ate a whole plate full and asked for more. I really like the brown rice. I used shrimp and I subbed egg beaters for the eggs. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork (Chicken, or Shrimp) Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 353.4
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    30%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 139.7 mg
    46%
    Sodium 1354.3 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lean pork

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes