12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

For flavor and ease it gets 5 stars! For technique, it get's 3.5 stars. I followed the recipe exactly and found the way they tell you to add the eggs, makes it a mushy mess. So next time i will definatley make a spot in the middle of my wok to scramble the egg in and will not just pour it over top to make a mushy eggy mess. Overall though, the recipe is great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Reagan1002 July 01, 2008

Great taste! but mushy mess.:(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
massagequeen February 12, 2012

I have a house-full of picky eaters and they absolutely loved this recipe! I topped it with a shrimp sauce that I found the recipe for and it was GREAT! The only thing I did differently was I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and I cooked my eggs before adding them to the rice. I will definitely be making this again...thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Learnin2Burn March 09, 2011

Great recipe ,made this last week with some Almond Chicken and the taste was great , the only change I made was I doubled the sauce and added 1 tsp minced garlic and used shrimp . Thanks for a recipe i'll be sure to make again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Grammaw April 26, 2010

I make my fried rice very much like this one. A hint that I can give to people having trouble with the egg getting soggy, is before you even start making your fried rice, get an 8 or 10 inch, non stick pan, beat your eggs with a bit of milk and spray it lightly, heat over medium, make an omlet, let cool then roll up, then cutting in thin strips will solve the problem. Add to finish fried rice before serving.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
normbrode June 30, 2009

Fantastic recipe! I made it exactly as written and had no trouble at all. I shredded the carrots and used white rice. The eggs weren't mushy for me, maybe my wok was hotter? Rave reviews from all! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lynmoz September 02, 2008

I used leftover jasmine rice and pork, leftover peas and carrots, chopped up some green onions, regular onion, and celery. I didn't have any oyster sauce, but used a little fish sauce instead. I also increased the sesame oil just a bit. I did not have a problem with the eggs....just stirred them as I added to the mix. Everything turned out great. Great taste, maybe a little mushy, but tasted great. Best of all, I used up lots of leftover food!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom August 23, 2008

Love the flavors! Spent some time in Japan many years ago and had many a plateful of "Flied Lice". This reminded me of that taste. Don't like brown rice but used regular rice instead. Worked great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Witch Doctor April 22, 2008
Pork (Chicken, or Shrimp) Fried Rice