Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork Blade Steak with Garlic/Herb Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork Blade Steak with Garlic/Herb

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2007

      All I can say is MMmm Good - True comfort food. Lovely combination with the thyme, garlic & Caraway. I didn't crush the caraway seeds. Served with new nugget potatoes that I fork mashed in the gravy, Cob of corn sprinkld with Cajun spice mix (no butter) and steamed carrots. Lovely dinner thanks tamibic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      "To cry for" delicious! It's fall-apart moist/tender, and full of flavor. I've made this several times now, using my cast iron skillet/lid . . wonderful! The peppered country gravy (I used McCormick's packaged) was great, but not necessary, IMO. I use one 14 oz. can chicken broth vs. one cup so that I can make gravy from the broth/drippings. This is sooo good, a regular around here now. Thanks for posting, tamibic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      I made this great dish tonight. I let it cook for the full 1 1/2 hours, but the broth cooked away. Next time I make this I'll add more broth to the baking pan. To save time, I used a packet of country-style gravy mix instead of making it from scratch. We really loved the taste of the gravy over the pork steaks, and my husband even poured some over his potatoes as well. I'll definitely make this many times again. Thanks for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This was very good! I too, did not add the gravy (didn't have any and didn't want to make any), and I don't think it needed it. It was very tasty. My only problem (and this is not the recipe's fault, it's mine) was that I cut this recipe down to feed one, and after an hour my broth was cooked away. If you are going to cut it down I'd add more broth so it doesn't happen. I took them out after an hour and the pork was already pretty tender so I can imagine how great they'd be cooked the entire time, but I had to get it out of the oven since the broth was gone. Also, since the broth was gone, the bottom of my steak crisped up a bit, as did the bits on the bottom of the pan, but I removed the steak and put the pan back on the stove, added a bit more broth, scraped up the browned bits and it made a wonderful sauce to drizzle over. I will probably make this again - thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      The pork steaks were falling apart tender by the time they were done, and delicious. I didn't use country gravy; the chicken stock with the garlic and other spices made a nice juice to drizzle over the steaks. Served with crusty bread to soak up the juices.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      I made this with lamb blade chops, extremely good. The caraway needed to be ground a little better but it made a great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2013

      Very good. I didn't use some of the ingredients..caraway or thyme because I don't care for those spices...nor did I use the country gravy. I added brown sugar & a splash of Worcestershire to the spice rub and baked them as directed. Served with a side of sour cream & chive pasta. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      made as suggested but added 1 1/4 cups of chicken stock. No one here likes caraway, so I crushed up mustard seeds. Mustard and pork always is a good combo and so was this experiment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Absolutely delish! Followed recipe except for doubling and it turned out perfect. Although you don't need the country gravy, it puts the dish over the top. Especially if you serve it with mashed potatoes or biscuits. Wonderful comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This was very good. I did add the pepper gravy and we really liked it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This was good, easy. I didn't have country style gravy so I used a brown gravy mix, it was still tasty. Thanks tamibic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      Very Tasty and Very Easy. I love anything I can just assemble and forget about for 1 1/2 hours. It was very tender. I have to admit though, this makes more than 4 servings for my house. I ate 1/2 a steak and that was even too much for a serving. I made the gravy, but also thought that was too much for the meal and can easily be omitted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      Very tasty, had to thicken the gravy a bit and didn't use the caraway seeds as they aren't something I don't like. I will make this again.. easy to put in the oven and forget it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork Blade Steak with Garlic/Herb

    Serving Size: 1 (111 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 204.0
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    23%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 3.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 2411.0 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pork blade steaks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites