Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pork and Broccoli Stir-Fry II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pork and Broccoli Stir-Fry II

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2010

      Very good, a little salty, maybe from the roast I used. I did substitute celery for the water chestnuts. Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      I have to admit I used some substitutions. I used fresh broccoli and cooked a bit longer. I also used leftover pork roast and reduced the time there. When I chopped my ginger, I think I had a bit more than called for, but I'm not a big measure-er. This was delicious! I ate it just as is, with no rice. There wasn't really enough sauce for that and I really didn't want the rice anyway. Very, very good, and I enjoyed it immensely. Thanks for sharing! Made for Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      This was very good. The sauce had good flavor and thickened up nicely. I used celery instead of water chestnuts and green onion instead of yellow. The pork turned out a bit tough but I think I may have just cooked it a minute too long. I'll definitely try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      Was just okay for me, thank you for sharing but I'm not sure I will be making again. Tasted ok, was easy enough just looking for more flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      I made this using pork shoulder and white instead of brown rice. I also only had ground ginger. Next time, I would probably add salt (just a smidgeon) and lots more ginger so I can actually taste it. It was actually very fun to make even though I don't have a wok. However, I doubled this to 6 servings, and it's more like 8 generous helpings. I had 1 1/2 cups, and I barely made a dent. I am glad I completely missed the "sherry or water" part as this needed no extra water. If you double it like I did, you will use just slightly less than a full can of broth. If it seems dry, just add the extra broth. I ended up pouring mine over the broccoli before I drained it to give some added oomph. This cooks up very quickly, so I advise doing the rice between the vegetables and the pork (just reheat the wok or pan or pot before cooking the pork). To save time, I also dumped the water chestnuts on top of the veggies while the pork cooked and I had a few spare seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      Great Stir Fry for the entire family. I made it as described for a 4 serving and it was fantastic. My 2 and 4 yr old ate it all right up. It will be going into the monthly rotation of great recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Actually this recipe is great since you can suit it to what you have on hand or what you like, or both!!! I think I probably had more like 1# of pork, and I had a package of mixed stir fry vegetables, used ground ginger, an 8 oz. can of mushrooms, and did not use the pepper flakes. It was easy to put together and my DH and I will finish it tonight. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      We enjoyed it, but the sauce just didn't get think enough, even with some additional cornstarch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      this was a great meal for us and our nutrition plan! I wasn't sure what to do w/ rice so I just through it in to. I did add sliced fresh mushrooms and used fresh brocolli. I did the steps a little different. sauteed pork till almost done then added brocollli let cook till tender crisp then add all vegies until mushrooms just started to get tender, then added sauce until started to thicken. then through in the rice and coated everything well. And this actually fed 4 of us well done that way. thank you will be using again during our 12 weeks to a new body!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      I thought this was a little too sweet. Not bad, but I won't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Very good stir-fry. I made as written and served with Fried Rice. Great quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Delicious! And, oh-so-easy to put together. I used water, which was good, but next time I'll try the sherry...I always like sherry in a sauce. I used about 1 teaspoon of crushed red pepper flakes. It was perfect, but I like things hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      excellent no going out for chinese any more with this receipe and your chicken cashew we are set.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This was delicious! I particularly liked the flavor and consistency of the sauce. I followed the recipe as stated except I sprinkled some Essence of Emeril on the pork before stir-frying it. It tasted wonderful but next time I won't bother pre-seasoning the pork, I think the sauce will shine on its own. This is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I loved this recipe. Very similar to beef and broccoli, but used the pork I had on hand. I used about 1 pound of pork and mushrooms instead of the water chestnuts. Otherwise, made the recipe as written. The sauce is delicious and the flavor of the ginger comes though nicely. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      We loved it Annacia!This is a recipe my DH asked me to make sure I keep.It is really a good good stir fry.I marinated my sliced pork in the sauce all day.I used fresh broccoli flowerets and added a bit more fresh ginger.I have often seen Beef and Broccoli in chinese restaurant but this was better.I made it for Photo Tag. Thanks for posting. Sage/Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      So good, thank you Annacia! I bought pork stew meat at WalMart and used more chicken broth in place of the water or sherry. Made this in my electric skillet and it was wonderful. Love the crunch from the water chestnuts and the nutty flavor of the brown rice is perfect. Will be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I subbed in a pkg of mixed fresh veggies (broc,caul,carrots), used beef broth, omitted the water chestnuts and served with the rice mixed into the stirfry. The little one loved it except for the odd bid of red pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pork and Broccoli Stir-Fry II

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 349.7
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    18%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 44.6 mg
    14%
    Sodium 442.8 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 23.6 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites