Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Porchetta - Italian Marketplace Slow Roast Pulled Pork Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Porchetta - Italian Marketplace Slow Roast Pulled Pork Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2010

      Yum, great flavor in this porchetta. We made these into panini with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, arugula and tomatoes. My new crock pot runs hot, so I cooked this 3.25 hours on high. Next time I will try adding some wine or other liquid to the crock pot to increase the moisture in it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Wonderful! I made it when we had two couples staying the weekend visiting and it was a huge hit. I made it in advance and kept it on hand for sandwiches and it was gone the very first night (I barely got any!) This will be a regular for me, well done!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This was amazing and really delicious. Didn't take long to put together, and the results far exceed the individual ingredients. I did mine in the oven because I wanted some of those crispy bits, and they did not disappoint me. I did not have butcher's string, so I just rolled the whole thing up, and it was just fine. Wonderful, and I want to make it again tonight, because we just finished yesterday's porchetta for lunch today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Delicious! The pork was super tender and the ground cloves gave it a nice spice. I cut this down to 2lbs thinking that there would be plenty of left overs... nope, I ate like a pound of pork! I tried the meat alone on bread and also with a little balsamic vinegar and I liked it both ways. I love it when recipes that are this good are also convenient. This is defiantly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      this takes a while to make, but it is well worth it. we have made it twice now and have been very happy with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I made this for our annual Groovan Reunion. It was a hit.. I also did it in chunks and kept an eye on it so it wouldnt dry out. I was thinking that this would be great for a sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Delicious flavors- nice combination of spices! I varied the cooking technique as follows: cut the meat into 2" chunks removing fat as desired, marinate overnight in zip top baggies in frig, then brown in dutch oven on the stovetop, add 1 cup red wine and enough water to cover, braise in oven for about 4 hours until fork tender. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Pulled pork sandwiches are a favored meal here in the southern half of the USA from Texas to North Carolina. This recipe is uniquely different from the USA in that the seasonings are rolled insided the meat vs. just slow cooked with spices. We feel either way works well. The southern version is easier to throw together but the Italian version has a difinite chef's quality about it. We omitted the fennel seed and used hamburger buns (common here) for the bread. The pork is very tender and the sandwich is nicely fragrant and has a great taste all it's own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      Absolutely magnificent. I cooked mine for 4 hours. I covered it with tin foil for the last hour of cooking. It is devine. There is nothing else to say. Thanks French Tart.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2014

      Amazing!!! I added half a jar (with juice) of Joe's Sweet Pickled Banana Peppers (#382327) that I canned last year. It gave the pork and drippings an added zing. I served the sandwiches on Pammy's Hoagie Rolls (#161440), which were fantastic, as always. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Porchetta - Italian Marketplace Slow Roast Pulled Pork Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (224 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 522.8
     
    Calories from Fat 362
    69%
    Total Fat 40.3 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 13.0 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 142.0 mg
    47%
    Sodium 365.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ciabatta rolls

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes