Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Popsicles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Popsicles

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2003

      Had a craving for a popsicle, but didn't have any in the house. I use to have a homemade popsicle recipe, but couldn't find it. I'm glad that I found this one. Dug out my tupperware popsicle holders that I've had for past 20 years. I used a pkg. Watermelon Cherry Kool-Aid, and a box of Watermelon JELL-O; these popsicles tasted great. Can't wait to experiment with other flavors, like: Berry Blue Kool-Aid with Berry Blue JELL-O, Raspberry Kool-Aid with Raspberry JELL-O, Kiwi-Watermelon Kool-Aid with Watermelon JELL-O, Strawberry Kool-Aid with Strawberry/Banana JELL-O, Mandarin Orange Kool-Aid with either Apricot, Peach or Orange-Pineapple JELL-O etc... Can't wait to make these for my granddaughter; she'll think that her grandma makes the best tasting popsicles in the whole world. Thanks Darlene for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      I have made these popsicles ever since my kids were small, which is close to 40 years. I got the recipe at a Tupperware party. The last few years I substituted Splenda for the sugar, and I use the sugar free Jello. The consistency is a bit different, but they taste pretty good! I figured this would be good for the calorie cutters and for anyone who is diabetic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      Making mines tonight.My little man has a tummy bug and wants popsicles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      These are fabulous popsicles! My 4 kids and my husband all thought they were the bomb. :) Thank you! This is my new go-to recipe for the new popsicle molds I just bought.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Making these today using berry Blue Jello and Blue Raspberry lemonade kool aide. My son is a huge fan of popsicles and these should hold him over a while I hope

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      So so good! My husband told me about eating popsicles like these as a kid and asked me to find the recipe and he said they are exactly what he remembers! We did orange Jello with pink lemonade Koolaid, it was a very good combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      this is really good!!!! I did it with my siblings and they loved it!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      We make these every summer, with all the Kool-Aid and Jello flavors there are the combinations are endless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

    • on January 01, 2007

      My 12-year old son made these on his own and said they were great. He used 1/2 Splenda for the sugar. Thanks for an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      These are the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

    • on June 29, 2006

      A very tasty treat for an extremely hot day. My children found this easy to make and fun to enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      Delicious and simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      Great idea! I have only used koolaid for popsicles before. I never thought about putting these two together. It really made a richer flavor. I used Cherry kool aid and Cherry jello (all I had in pantry) They were really good. Easy to make and have on hand when wanting a chilled dessert. Great for kids! Thanks for sharing your idea for popsicles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      The kids love these! They will be in my freezer all summer long. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Popsicles

    Serving Size: 1 (1240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1097.8
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 426.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 276.8 g
    92%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 272.7 g
    1090%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites