11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Six PointsPlus Value

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babby March 27, 2013

These were fabulous! Initially it looked like there would not be enough sauce, but believe me, there is. I made it without the poppyseeds since we are not fans of it, and the meal still tasted great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura0220 September 18, 2008

SO good!!! I ate 2. :) Only 6 points on WW Plus. Highly recommend. I left out the poppy seeds as others suggested. Otherwise I followed the directions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mkk2788 September 18, 2013

My family really enjoys these! I don't add the poppy seeds b/c we are not fans, but they are delicious and the kids get a kick out of eating "baseballs." My only complaint is that they are not good leftovers, they get too dry and lose a lot of the flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellyramsey October 29, 2010

AWESOME!!! My picky father and son both loved it! Very good, very filling, feels like your cheating on Weight Watchers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kteggers February 04, 2010

Wow! I am eating my first batch of these right now, and let me tell you, it won't be my last. These are easy and delicious (and they could be a lot worse for you). I ran out of milk, so I subbed 2 Tbsp of light sour cream, and it worked great. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katiekid July 15, 2009

I substituted 3 oz cream of chicken soup for the cream cheese. They tasted great and looked impressive also. Great for dinner parties.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
serahstephens July 15, 2009

Great dinner - my kids and dh loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
prattandpratt July 11, 2009

I was going to give this a three or four since I did not care for them much when they were warm. But I got one out after they were chilled and they made a seriously yummy chicken salad in nice doughy pastry puff.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vcanfield June 27, 2008

It is hard for me to rate these because I think I've decided I don't like baked poppyseeds. I didn't want that to influence the overall ratings. These looked beautiful and very impressive to serve. I really like the concept and I think I will try these again but leave out the poppy seeds and maybe try a few different things with the rest of it. I also found the cream quite thick and rich, a bit too much for me, but again this is all my personal preferences and therefore I realize others may not find the same thing. I was unsure of the ritz crackers, but they tasted fabulous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food Snob ;) March 05, 2007
Poppy Seed Chicken Baseballs Weight Watchers Style