26 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a really delicious chicken dish! I added some chopped broccoli to make it more colorful. Peas would also be a good addition. Very easy to make, and good enough for company! Thanks Tiffanee.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna M. April 22, 2002

Yummy! Great quick meal for the family. I roast bone-in chicken with the skin (drizzle olive oil and sprinkle with kosher salt and pepper on skin prior to cooking) for 35 minutes at 425 degrees. This technique makes moist and tender chicken that I prefer in casseroles.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mamamo October 22, 2009

This was good, but very rich with the double butter & crackers that you said you use. I'll try it again without that. Good for freezing though.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pechsth October 29, 2009

Great comfort food. I was making 2 dishes to take to a friend and one for my family, so I doubled the recipe. I used 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, mixed it together and divided it among the two dishes. It was fabulous.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ann D. October 18, 2008

This was a nice and easy casserole to make. I omitted 1/2 cup of sour cream to cut some fat content. I also upped the oven temperature to 400 as it was too soggy at 30 minutes and baked it for an hour total.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karero99_11337501 October 22, 2014

So quick and easy to make- love dishes like this. While I prefer not to cook with condensed soups (mainly because of salt), I did happen to have everything on hand, so figured why not!? I used Chobani plain greek yogurt in place of sour cream (love that stuff!) The men in my family gave it hands-down 5 star reviews. The women, however, thought it too rich (guess I should not have doubled the butter/Ritz, as another reviewer seemed to have the same sentiment). All in all, a nice dish to serve with very little effort. If I were to make this again, I would definitely want to throw in a veggie for color and to "up" the nutrition a little. Also, there seems to be some great suggestions in the reviews that I'd also like to try. At any rate, thanks for a great dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud May 27, 2012

This is a regular at our house. We really like the taste, and it is quick and easy to prepare. I buy a rotisserie chicken at the store and cut it up. I use 2 cups for this recipe, then freeze the rest in 2 cup portions for the next time we want to eat this yummy casserole.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glassylady October 19, 2009

The flavor is very good. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris Reynolds August 17, 2009

mmmmmm..awesome recipe..my husband requested this dish one day..i knew i had the recipe saved..super easy to make and it tastes fantastic..this will now be in our dinner rotation for sure.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bugged out bird April 18, 2009

Flavor is very good. Very soupy. I can see why you said you like to double the crackers. Maybe the recipe should be changed to reflect that, or perhaps should say to serve over rice or noodles. Flavor is great and I will make again, will probably double the chicken or make as is and serve over noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scotty & Callie's Mom February 19, 2009
Poppy Seed Chicken