Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Popeyes Biscuits (Copycat) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Popeyes Biscuits (Copycat)

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2007

    • on August 29, 2007

      These were the easiest and fastest biscuits to make. They turned out light, fluffy and moist. I like mine a little crispier and crumbly... like a breakfast biscuit from McDonalds. But, these were great with lentil stew and are definately to us more like a 'dinner' biscuit than a breakfast one. Also, I don't know how they could've been patted out and cut because mine dough was too runny and I would've had to add anywhere from 1/4 to 1/3 cup of flour. So, rather than go to all that trouble and get a messy counter to boot, I just dropped them by the big spoonful (small serving spoon) onto the greased jelly roll pan. They worked just fine. I think next time, I will use a smaller spoon and a cast iron skillet in the oven to see if that lends a more crispy outer texture. The bigger spoonful was just too big..these are so filling that everyone ended up not even finishing one, including my husband who loves biscuits. Anyway, this is definately a keeper..and it would work great for last minute company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      these biscuits were pretty dang good! I served them with chicken stew, my kids and I ate them all up. Thanks for the super simple and tasty recipe Ive already filed it in as a household regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      This recipe is EXCELLENT! I have tried homemade biscuits before and they are always hard, flat and weaponlike. These were incredible. I used regular sour cream because I did not have light on hand and I mixed mine with a fork because I do not have a pastry blender. I think I rolled mine out a little thin because I got 7 biscuits, but they were still incredible. Thanks so much for this recipe! It felt so great to make biscuits that could not double as weapons in case of an attack :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      These biscuits are the bomb!!I have made many a bicuit and these are by far the best!!I didn't quite put a half cup of sourcream or sprite, and the dough was perfect! I rolled them with my hands(the old fashioned way) after I dusted my hands with a little flour. The next time the only thing I will do different is make them a little smaller, because I got six biscuits and they rose so much they took up the whole pan. I could have easily gotton 8 or 9 . Thanks very much!! Terri

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      I tried this recipe using an off brand baking mix and using milk in place of the sprite 'cuz I had no sprite. I didnt pat and cut instead I put about a tablespoon of baking mix in my hands and pulled enough to form a rough biscuit shape( each time flipping to coat in pan with oil. I had to bake them a little longer than stated because I made the biscuits pretty big.( I doubled the recipe). They looked wonderful and fluffy and moist. I asked hubby for a review and he says A-1!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

    • on January 05, 2007

      These biscuits taste dee-lish--no qualms there; however, they're not very cooperative with the "patting out" part. Had to keep adding more biscuit mix just to get the dough thick enough to get out of the bowl! These are much better suited to spoon-dropping than rolling out. Sure are yummy with butter 'n honey though! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Quick & easy for Thanksgiving! I used Bisquick light and the light sour cream. I was also going to use diet Sprite, but thought that this recipe might need *some* sugar in it! I just dropped them onto my cooking stone in blobs of about 2-3T in size, and then sprayed a bit of butter on the top to cook. They looked FINE & were nice and soft. Not quite like Popeye's...but probably b/c I used less butter than they did! YUMMM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      These were EASY to make. So light and fluffy. They were a bog hit with company. I plan to make these as my main biscuits all the time now. I dont have anything to cut out the biscuits with so I just dropped them on the cookie sheet as is. I would have taken a picture but they ate ALL the biscuits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      These were so good. Mine turned out really big so will experiment next time. They did taste buttery and light like popeye's :) Thank you for a great recipe that will be used again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      These are soooo good!!!! I forgot to butter them while baking, but it still turned out moist and delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      Unbelievably easy and wonderful recipe! I used Sprite Zero and they turned out light and tender. I think these biscuits are better than Popeye's. Thanks for the wonderful recipe, Renee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      This was the easiest recipe and it turned out great. Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I have made these several times now and they are wonderful! I am the worlds worst at rolling out bisuits and this was a wet dough so i just drop them by spoonfuls and they are YUMMY!! My cousin said they were better than her mommy's!! (SShhh dont tell her it might hurt her feelings) :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Very good biscuits even though I had to make some substitutions. I used regular sour cream and club soda instead of sprite. Very good, and similiar to Popeye's. Very wet dough, be sure to thoroughly flour your work surface, hands and rolling pin. Made a double batch, felt it doubled well. Will try and freeze a batch and see how they come out. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      These were wonderful. so easy to make and I doubled the recipe. i have been making biscuits for a two years now and these are by far the best, for a male cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Super recipe! These turned out soft and fluffy with a great flavour.Didn't have any trouble pressing the dough out and cutting--just used a little extra flour and it worked perfectly--Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      These are the Best biscuits I have ever tasted!! ~And, I made them MYSELF! :) I am going to knock some people's socks off with this recipe! I got 5 nice sized biscuits and served with sausage gravy and scrambled eggs. I snuck one before dinner and it didn't even need butter, great all on it's own. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      We thought these were exellent. We topped with honey butter after then were finished. We also dropped by spoonsfuls instead of cutting the biscuits out. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Popeyes Biscuits (Copycat)

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 325.9
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    35%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 11.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 670.8 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites