10 Reviews

Well, I really liked the idea of this, but in execution I thought it was lacking. The chili powder on its own didn't give the popcorn a great flavor, so I added a few shakes of cumin and garlic. Fixed this way, it was fairly good with the lime, which I just cut up into slices and squeezed as I ate, rather than getting all of the popcorn soggy at once. Glad I tried this, but probably won't make again as written. Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kris B. March 07, 2009

I loved the flavors in this, especially the lime!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito March 20, 2010

This is good. Nice blend of flavors, with a little zip! I used a bag of microwaveable popcorn like previous reviewers. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews March 03, 2010

I made this recipe for an afternoon snack. It was good my brother really liked it. I do like the flavors also and the fact that it is a healthy simple and flavorful snack. I also really like the lime in it! I remember a Mexican friend of mine would make a similar snack but instead of popcorn she would use hot Cheetos with lime juice all over it! I used a popcorn popper and only had to use half a cup of unpopped popcorn. I also poured some butter over the popcorn before adding the chili pwd. Thanks Susie for this quick Mexican snack! Made for ZWT5 (Las Misticos Majicos Sirenas)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leah's Kitchen June 11, 2009

I loved the flavours in this popcorn. I cheated and used microwave popcorn. As a previous reviewer, I added the chili powder and lime juice to the back and gave it a good shake before serving. Made for ZWT%

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario May 17, 2009

I just made this on my own and loved it so much wanted to post it as a recipe, but it's already here! Highly recommend you try it if you love popcorn and want a little twist. I also added salt and butter, couldn't resist. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Girl in Uruguay August 05, 2007

I used a bag of kettle corn and the chili powder gave it such an awesome taste but then it kind of fell through when I added the lime juice. Maybe the combination with regular popcorn would have worked but as it is everybody like the sweet/spicy flavor. ZWT3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive June 22, 2007

This wasn't a hit with my kids, but I liked it just fine. I liked the heat and tart aspect. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 21, 2007

DD and I made this for a nice snack today - and again tonight for DH to try. We like flavors-spices like this. Great way to change it up-will also confess, I too used a microwave bag of corn first then added the seasonings- but it all comes out the same in the end. Flavorful and delish!! Thanks for a great snack treat!! ZWT3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva June 19, 2007

I have to confess I used low fat microwave popcorn for this. After the popping I added the chili powder & lime, reclosed the bag, and shook. Very easy and a terrific snack. Thanks susie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D July 12, 2006
Popcorn With Lime and Chili