Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Popcorn With Lime and Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Popcorn With Lime and Chili

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2009

      Well, I really liked the idea of this, but in execution I thought it was lacking. The chili powder on its own didn't give the popcorn a great flavor, so I added a few shakes of cumin and garlic. Fixed this way, it was fairly good with the lime, which I just cut up into slices and squeezed as I ate, rather than getting all of the popcorn soggy at once. Glad I tried this, but probably won't make again as written. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I loved the flavors in this, especially the lime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      This is good. Nice blend of flavors, with a little zip! I used a bag of microwaveable popcorn like previous reviewers. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      I made this recipe for an afternoon snack. It was good my brother really liked it. I do like the flavors also and the fact that it is a healthy simple and flavorful snack. I also really like the lime in it! I remember a Mexican friend of mine would make a similar snack but instead of popcorn she would use hot Cheetos with lime juice all over it! I used a popcorn popper and only had to use half a cup of unpopped popcorn. I also poured some butter over the popcorn before adding the chili pwd. Thanks Susie for this quick Mexican snack! Made for ZWT5 (Las Misticos Majicos Sirenas)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I loved the flavours in this popcorn. I cheated and used microwave popcorn. As a previous reviewer, I added the chili powder and lime juice to the back and gave it a good shake before serving. Made for ZWT%

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I just made this on my own and loved it so much wanted to post it as a recipe, but it's already here! Highly recommend you try it if you love popcorn and want a little twist. I also added salt and butter, couldn't resist. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I used a bag of kettle corn and the chili powder gave it such an awesome taste but then it kind of fell through when I added the lime juice. Maybe the combination with regular popcorn would have worked but as it is everybody like the sweet/spicy flavor. ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      This wasn't a hit with my kids, but I liked it just fine. I liked the heat and tart aspect. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      DD and I made this for a nice snack today - and again tonight for DH to try. We like flavors-spices like this. Great way to change it up-will also confess, I too used a microwave bag of corn first then added the seasonings- but it all comes out the same in the end. Flavorful and delish!! Thanks for a great snack treat!! ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I have to confess I used low fat microwave popcorn for this. After the popping I added the chili powder & lime, reclosed the bag, and shook. Very easy and a terrific snack. Thanks susie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Popcorn With Lime and Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.9
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    91%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites