Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Popcorn (Stove Top) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Popcorn (Stove Top)

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2007

      Wonderful, and so easy! Thank you for posting this! It takes a couple minutes for the first one to pop, so be patient! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      thank you for teaching me how to make popcorn the 'real' way. It turned out great! I added some butter that I mixed with some sugar and it was perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      I bought a bag of "Amish" popcorn for Christmas and wanted to do it the right way! The family was a bit surprised but really enjoyed it. I mixed the salt in the melted butter before topping. Thanks so much LonghornMama for posting such a classic recipe! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

    • on December 25, 2006

      I'm so glad I lost the top to my air popper! This was my first time making or eating popcorn not from the microwave, and I was suprised at how easy it was, and how much better it tasted! Plus my girls got a kick out of watching the kernels pop. They are happily munching away, no more microwave popcorn for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      Thanks a bunch!!! Excellent recipe. Beats air popped and microwave by a long way. So quick too! There's a new pop corn tradition at our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      YAY!! Now I know how to make popcorn on the stove!! I love popcorn!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      This is the way my Emaw makes popcorn, and I love it! I make this for my dh and he will eat the whole kettle full. So simple and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      This is the way my mom and everyone else I know pops popcorn. this was the 1st time I tried it on the stovetop I make microwave popcorn I used a nonstick pot and it for ever and a day to start popping, I think the nonstick pot was the cause. A very handy recipe to have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      Quite Good. Just wanted to know if the quality of Kernel makes a difference in its taste. I used olive oil and a tsp of butter just for the flavour .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Yum! I used canola oil for this and it turned out perfect! For the topping, I melted 4TB butter with some garlic salt (can't remember how much, probably more than most people prefer since I love garlic!) in the microwave and drizzled the popcorn with it, shaking as I went (to avoid soggy popcorn). Then, I tossed the popcorn with parmesan cheese and salt. OH MY, it was SO GOOD! You can't get popcorn this good in ANY store, period! Thanks for this recipe, I will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      Yep. Just how I do it when I make caramel popcorn. (I just make the popcorn, slide it out of the pot, and then make the caramel stuff right in there too. The oil makes it slide right out!) I love how easy it is to pop corn this way. And, let's face it, it is a lot cheaper too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      I have done this six times now and I am amazed that it is perfect everytime. Being from the old school myself, I like to see these basic methods posted. Must be like the Pilgrams popped their corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      Still the best way to pop popcorn, no doubt about it. It is great because you can use how much butter and/or salt you prefer. Also good topped with a sprinkling of parmesan cheese or lemon pepper or even warm peanut butter. So many more possiblities than microwave popcorn gives you. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      Takes me right back to my childhood ~ excellent! I made this popcorn for LM's taco popcorn and it was very easy and delicious. A great snack. Thanks for posting a recipe I will be going back to again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2005

      Yep! Good old fashioned popcorn! I topped with a little butter and some nutritional yeast. Yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      I came across this recipe while viewing the reviews and wanted to review and rate this recipe. This is the only way I pop popcorn. I think it is ten times better than microwave or air popped. What I usually do is basically the same as this recipe says but I add my butter in with the oil and popcorn. I also do something totally different, I mix together seasoning salt,black pepper,salt and alittle Greek seasoing salt and sprinkle on hot popcorn after put into a large bowl. Its awesome! Thanks for sharing this recipe here at zaar! Hope everyone enjoys it as much as I do. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2005

      Quick and easy! Every Kernel popped! I like this because you can controll the amount of topping if any!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      If you like old school popcorn, this is the way to make it. I used to eyeball it until I came upon this recipe some time ago. The oil/popcorn ratio works well. This is far, far better than microwave popcorn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Popcorn (Stove Top)

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.1
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    10%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites