Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Popcorn Seasoning Mixes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Popcorn Seasoning Mixes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2011

      I enjoyed the curry popcorn seasoning, but found it a little too salty. To counter the salt, I cut it back to about half what is suggested in the recipe, and added a tablespoon of Splenda sweetener. The sweetener plays well off the curry, tames down the salt, and the spice mix tends to stick to the popcorn a bit better. The curry popcorn seasoning is now by far my fav!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      I've tried the Southwestern and the Cajun. The Cajun is fantastic, but I have to agree with other reviews about the salt. Even with cutting the salt to 1 tablespoon, it was way too much - and I like salty popcorn. I would recommend cutting the salt to 1/2 TEAspoon, which is what I did for the Southwestern. Not as salty, but also in agreement with other reviewers, the cumin overpowers all else. I will try again, perhaps doubling the chili powder to add more flavor. Thank you for the new varieties of popcorn seasoning - we eat a lot of popcorn in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Just tried the Southwestern -- ended up halving the recipe and omitted the salt (my god, that's a lot of salt) completely because I used extra butter microwave popcorn. It was decent but the cumin flavor was overpowering. And it needed an extra kick so I added several pinches of paprika and cayenne for some spiciness. Then it got better. It would have been nice if the author mentioned how much popcorn each recipe was supposed to be for instead of "to taste" since I had extra even with half the recipe and didn't want to store the extra spice mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

    • on December 26, 2009

      This is just what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I make these all the time, well, except the italian. Just didn't get to it. I made the cajun a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

    • on July 19, 2008

      Curry: Very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I have tried all but the southwestern mix. I pour on some hot butter and mix them in! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      This is my second attempt at commenting...hopefully it will work since it's my first. I made the cajun seasoning but I misread the recipe and used 2 tsp. of salt instead of 2 tbsp. It was AWESOME! Plus, I have been trying to come up with a good corn side dish so I thought to add this seasoning to a creamed corn recipe I made and it was awesome! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      I only tried the curry seasoning, and i thought it was great except that 2 tbsp of salt was way too much, so the next time i will try using just one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      So far have only tried the Cajun seasoning, but we really enjoy it and can't wait to try some of the other flavors. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      Delicious flavors....I use air baked popcorn and spray with "I cant believe its not butter" and toss in seasonings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      These are good, but why not add the ranch dressing mix to these, it is awesome! JJ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      This made my plain old popcorn into something really tasty! I used the cajun mix with the light butter microwave popping corn, I added the spice mix after the corn was finished popping, and stored the rest in my fridge for the next time. What a wonderful blend of seasonings Marg! thank you so much for a really tasty treat and for sharing...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Popcorn Seasoning Mixes

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.6
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    47%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 14497.2 mg
    604%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites