Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Popcorn (Paper Bag Method) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Popcorn (Paper Bag Method)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2009

      I put it in the microwave for one minute, but not very many popped. I emptied them out and microwaved the unpopped ones for another minute, and this time a LOT more popped. I did it a third time, microwaving the unpopped ones for a minute. Be careful, the kernels are HOT! This is a bit of a pain, but otherwise, the already-popped popcorn gets burned. It's worth it!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      I use 4 tablespoons "cold" butter and increase the popcorn to 1/3 cup. I place the bag on a paper plate so I do not have a messy clean-up from the melted butter. The butter can be increased to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      I had heard this could be done, but had never seen the instructions before and was eager to try it. My popcorn took about 3 minutes for each batch. Added salt and melted butter to the end result for a treat that tasted better than the packaged MW popcorn in a bag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Between the cost of the bags and the popcorn kernels this method will cost about .15 a serving! I had no clue popcorn was this easy to make. It tasted wonderful. I added salt and a little melted butter and it tasted like movie popcorn. My microwave took 2 1/2 minutes and I had only one or two unpopped kernels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Loved this! I was out of microwave popcorn and remembered I'd saved this recipe to try and am glad I was out of microwave popcorn. The only way I'll do popcorn from now on. Hubby liked his totally plain and I added a little bit of butter and garlic salt to mine. Thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      This is great! I added a wee bit of canola oil. Also make sure and have fresh popcorn, stale popcorn will take too long to pop and end up burning. I know this from experience.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Needed lots and lots of popcorn for treats we were making for our Christmas goodie trays and wanted to keep it economical. Used this method and saved a bundle! The popcorn itself is tasty and pops so well! I seriously doubt I will ever buy microwave popcorn again! Thank you so much for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Great easy way to do popcorn, I find it so simple for one person. Also, so much cheaper than any of the microwave ready packets. Sometimes I top with butter, most times I don't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      It's perfect... Now I wont have to buy those packages of popcorn bags ever again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      My kids love eating popcorn this way and I love the fact that they can read the ingredient. There is nothing artificial about snacking on popcorn this way. YUMMY! Try it some rainy or cold afternoon...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Popcorn (Paper Bag Method)

    Serving Size: 1 (7 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites