11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

not really what i expected but they were very good as a snack for the week. I had trouble cutting the dough into correct sizes so just rolled it in a ball and pressed the chz and pepperoni in the dough. worked for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
958071 March 21, 2009

These are really good! I'm going to be honest here and say that I JUST used the pizza dough, and then I sandwiched the cheese between 2 turkey pepperonis. I was making this with my home preschool and they're a tad picky (haha) so I didn't add in anything else.....although I sure will next time! I lined my pan with the non-stick type of foil and the oozing cheese was not a problem! :) Thanks for the awesome recipe!!! I saved the rest for a quick microwave snack/meal! Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Radish4ever December 10, 2008

These were good, but I had a difficult time keeping the cheese from leaking out. Next time I'll have to be sure to seal better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyW September 09, 2008

These are soo good! I have made these several times already, and have plenty stocked in my freezer! The only changes I made were to add additional pepperoni to each one and added some crumbled bacon to a few of them for my hubby! So good, highly recommend!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookForTwo January 01, 2008

How can this not be great? Tastes super and yet fun for my DS's. I made this in part of OAMC, so am very pleased to have 2 meals in my freezer. Thank You!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat July 16, 2007

These came out wonderful! I used only one can of dough and 2 or 3 pepperonies per popper along with crumbles italian blend cheese (in the bag). I also had some extra italian seasoning mix for italian dressing for that step. I only baked them for 15 minutes because i like the dough a little softer. It was perfect! I also baked them in a glass dish rather than pie pans. The sweetness of the dough really compliments the spices. I had a couple and will take the rest with me to work. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pewpew1982 September 24, 2006

I wish I could say that I really loved these pizza bites, because I really thought I would, but I didnt. For some reason the bottom of mine burned (I followed the recipe exactly!), but other than that they were okay, but nothing great for me. I may try them again if I can figure out how to not burn the bottoms and I may just use garlic power and parm instead of the italian seasoning. Thanks for posting anyway!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun June 18, 2006

WOW Charmie!! A million stars for this one! We loved these. Dh and I ate them so fast I didn't think the kids would get any. I like making three pans at once, I put one in the freezer for later, one in the fridge for sooner and baked one straight away. We will probably make the one in the fridge later tonight! Thank you so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyMakes April 23, 2006

yummy! I made these for my daycaree kids for lunch (we made just plain cheese ones) and they were a big hit. As well as the leftovers being gobbled up by my husband and daughter after work/school. The only thing I'd change next time waould be lining my baking pans/sheets (I used 1 big and 1 small baking sheet instead of the pie pans) with aluminum foil...the cheese tends to ooze out while baking.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Parrot Head Mama October 06, 2005

Made this for football today and they were a hit with the hubby. The one person I didn't think would go for them. He did think I should try them with something other then pepperoni and I can imagine the many ways one can go with it. They were very easy, convenient. I used shredded cheese which I won't do again, made them hard to fold up. Thank you for sharing what will be a repeat recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
podapo September 18, 2005
Pop 'em Pizza Bites