Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pop 'em Pizza Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pop 'em Pizza Bites

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2009

      not really what i expected but they were very good as a snack for the week. I had trouble cutting the dough into correct sizes so just rolled it in a ball and pressed the chz and pepperoni in the dough. worked for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      These are really good! I'm going to be honest here and say that I JUST used the pizza dough, and then I sandwiched the cheese between 2 turkey pepperonis. I was making this with my home preschool and they're a tad picky (haha) so I didn't add in anything else.....although I sure will next time! I lined my pan with the non-stick type of foil and the oozing cheese was not a problem! :) Thanks for the awesome recipe!!! I saved the rest for a quick microwave snack/meal! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      These were good, but I had a difficult time keeping the cheese from leaking out. Next time I'll have to be sure to seal better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      These are soo good! I have made these several times already, and have plenty stocked in my freezer! The only changes I made were to add additional pepperoni to each one and added some crumbled bacon to a few of them for my hubby! So good, highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      How can this not be great? Tastes super and yet fun for my DS's. I made this in part of OAMC, so am very pleased to have 2 meals in my freezer. Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      These came out wonderful! I used only one can of dough and 2 or 3 pepperonies per popper along with crumbles italian blend cheese (in the bag). I also had some extra italian seasoning mix for italian dressing for that step. I only baked them for 15 minutes because i like the dough a little softer. It was perfect! I also baked them in a glass dish rather than pie pans. The sweetness of the dough really compliments the spices. I had a couple and will take the rest with me to work. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      I wish I could say that I really loved these pizza bites, because I really thought I would, but I didnt. For some reason the bottom of mine burned (I followed the recipe exactly!), but other than that they were okay, but nothing great for me. I may try them again if I can figure out how to not burn the bottoms and I may just use garlic power and parm instead of the italian seasoning. Thanks for posting anyway!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      WOW Charmie!! A million stars for this one! We loved these. Dh and I ate them so fast I didn't think the kids would get any. I like making three pans at once, I put one in the freezer for later, one in the fridge for sooner and baked one straight away. We will probably make the one in the fridge later tonight! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      yummy! I made these for my daycaree kids for lunch (we made just plain cheese ones) and they were a big hit. As well as the leftovers being gobbled up by my husband and daughter after work/school. The only thing I'd change next time waould be lining my baking pans/sheets (I used 1 big and 1 small baking sheet instead of the pie pans) with aluminum foil...the cheese tends to ooze out while baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Made this for football today and they were a hit with the hubby. The one person I didn't think would go for them. He did think I should try them with something other then pepperoni and I can imagine the many ways one can go with it. They were very easy, convenient. I used shredded cheese which I won't do again, made them hard to fold up. Thank you for sharing what will be a repeat recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2005

      These are just delicious! My kids INHALED them! I made another batch to freeze and reheat for snacks. They reheat easily in 30 seconds in the microwave. Thanks for a great kid friendly recipe and snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pop 'em Pizza Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (896 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.0
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    71%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 6.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 86.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites