Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Poor Man's Lobster (Butter Baked Cod) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Poor Man's Lobster (Butter Baked Cod)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2013

      I had two pounds of cod. I used the cup butter but used 1/2 teaspoon of salt, pepper and old bay. I had to cook mine for 40 minutes as my cod was thick. My family really enjoyed this. They asked me why I didn't cook more. It did have too much butter and I would cut that by half next time but this had a great taste to it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      I will make this again but I will use half og the butter - very good - even my picky fish eaters loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2014

      i saw this after i had put lemon juice and olive oil with fresh thyme,thin asparagus, baby tomatoes and salt. I had 2 large pieces of cod. Took out of the oven and added about a third of cup of melted butter. Cheap and easy meal, will try with just butter and spices next time. I used the juices to mash with potatoes as well as pour over fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      Turned out great! I used one stick of butter for two pounds of cod.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      This is awesome! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      I love lobster, but can't afford it often. Tried this recipe for the first time tonight. It is super easy and super yummy! I will definitely be making this again and again. Just because I love garlic with everything, I substituted garlic salt. For me, it ramped up the yum factor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2011

      Delicious and SUPER easy! I actually halved the butter and it was just as good. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      I was very skeptical but this turned out to be a hit! And true to it's name, it tasted alot like lobster! Excellant paired with red taters and corn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      It was good but lacking in taste. Next time I'll try adding some garlic and onions for added flavor. And maybe melt a slice of mozzarella cheese on top of it and then dip it in that wonderful butter. OOOOOOHH, so fattening but sooooooo yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      This may not be for the faint of heart, but it is SOOOOOOOOOO good!!! I used LAWRY'S Lemon Pepper in place of regular pepper. It was too hot to use the oven, so I cooked it on the grill, using the indirect-method for about 15-20 minutes...EXCELLANT!!! Will most definately make this again...& again!!! THANKS!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      Wow!This is definitely NOT heart friendly, but as a real treat once in a blue moon, this can't be beat! Delish! With a green salad and new potatoes on the side, you are eating like royalty for very little money!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Poor Man's Lobster (Butter Baked Cod)

    Serving Size: 1 (236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.6
     
    Calories from Fat 424
    77%
    Total Fat 47.1 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 29.3 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 195.3 mg
    65%
    Sodium 933.4 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites