17 Reviews

This was ok, but will probably not make again. I guess from the reviews I was expecting something really good. But if we all liked the same thing, it would be a very boring world. Thanks! UPDATE: Pulled this out tonight for leftovers...well shut my mouth...it was GOOD! I guess all the flavors married and...anyway...just might make this again. LOL

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cincasue December 20, 2009

My husband and I really enjoyed this. This is very good. I shared the recipe with some of my coworkers. I will definately be making this again and again. Thanks for the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshine in Hawaii November 07, 2009

Just enough for the four of us ! It was great. Added a little bit extra cheese because I had little left. Worked out great. Great recipe. Made for Zaar Stars.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker November 01, 2009

A bit of a mixed review at our house which averages out to 4*. I was trying to use up some pantry items and this worked out great. The only change I made was to omit the shortening as I used a non-stick skillet and didn't feel it was necessary. The kids would have liked more cheese. A nice recipe that I will make again. Thx breezermom.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word April 24, 2012

We really enjoyed this comforting cold-weather dish! The flavours blended together very nicely. I personally would have prefered more mushroom soup in the mushroom soup- canned tomato ratio so would use more soup or less canned tomatoes next time. But there will definitely be a next time!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud October 06, 2010

Wasn't sure how this would go over, but everyone loved it! It was creamy and flavorful; even got everyone to eat the tomatoes! I used a deep frying pan to brown/simmer the beef so there was room to mix the noodles, cheese and soup in, then just poured all into the casserole. Made for Everyday Holiday.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH September 26, 2010

I can't believer hos good this was. It was supper easy and super yummy. Made this on a night we had to run here there and everywhere. It was fantastic. Followed the recipe exactly.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko October 28, 2009

Oh Wow. Comfort food at it's best. It is getting chilly here and this really hit the spot. Made exactly as stated except left out the shortening. Loved the flavor of the steak sauce in this along with the cream of mushroom. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally September 28, 2009

Great week-night dinner! We really enjoyed this! The flavors go together very well. And the leftovers are just as delicious! Thanks breezermom! Delicious! Made for 1.2.3 Hits

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom April 18, 2009

My DH and I enjoyed this for dinner tonight. I made 2 casseroles for the week and we had parts of both.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn June 29, 2015
Poor Man's Dinner Party