Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Poor Man's Dinner Party Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Poor Man's Dinner Party

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2012

      A bit of a mixed review at our house which averages out to 4*. I was trying to use up some pantry items and this worked out great. The only change I made was to omit the shortening as I used a non-stick skillet and didn't feel it was necessary. The kids would have liked more cheese. A nice recipe that I will make again. Thx breezermom.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2010

      We really enjoyed this comforting cold-weather dish! The flavours blended together very nicely. I personally would have prefered more mushroom soup in the mushroom soup- canned tomato ratio so would use more soup or less canned tomatoes next time. But there will definitely be a next time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      Wasn't sure how this would go over, but everyone loved it! It was creamy and flavorful; even got everyone to eat the tomatoes! I used a deep frying pan to brown/simmer the beef so there was room to mix the noodles, cheese and soup in, then just poured all into the casserole. Made for Everyday Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This was ok, but will probably not make again. I guess from the reviews I was expecting something really good. But if we all liked the same thing, it would be a very boring world. Thanks! UPDATE: Pulled this out tonight for leftovers...well shut my mouth...it was GOOD! I guess all the flavors married and...anyway...just might make this again. LOL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      My husband and I really enjoyed this. This is very good. I shared the recipe with some of my coworkers. I will definately be making this again and again. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Just enough for the four of us ! It was great. Added a little bit extra cheese because I had little left. Worked out great. Great recipe. Made for Zaar Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I can't believer hos good this was. It was supper easy and super yummy. Made this on a night we had to run here there and everywhere. It was fantastic. Followed the recipe exactly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Oh Wow. Comfort food at it's best. It is getting chilly here and this really hit the spot. Made exactly as stated except left out the shortening. Loved the flavor of the steak sauce in this along with the cream of mushroom. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Great week-night dinner! We really enjoyed this! The flavors go together very well. And the leftovers are just as delicious! Thanks breezermom! Delicious! Made for 1.2.3 Hits

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2012

      Good and easy to make. I think it would be great with mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar too. Made good leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This was pretty tasty. I'd probably add a little more ketchup and maybe some Worcestershire sauce to make it a little tangier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This is so yummy. I cooked the beef in a non skillet pan. I used 28 ounces of diced tomatoes. We all loved it and it's so easy. Thanks Breezermom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      We really liked this! There were a lot of veggies and not too much macaroni. I actually thought that there wouldn't be enough mac, but there was. I didn't use the shortening and used Worcestershire sauce because I don't have steak sauce. The mushroom soup added a great touch. Made for Everyday's a Holiday tag. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      We really enjoyed this for dinner last night! I used cream of celery soup (don't like mushrooms), so that may have changed the flavor a bit, but both DH and I had 2nds!! Thanks breezermom for a great recipe idea. Made for PRMR, March 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Made for Holiday Tag. We love casseroles and this was very tasty indeed! I used some rotel tomatoes so it gave it a lil zing of heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      YUM! My picky family gave this 2 thumbs up! I looked up and saw my 13 year old son licking his plate clean and telling me "don't ever make this again", then he said "just kidding"! It was quick to make & pretty simple ingredients. I did not have any onion on hand and I accidentally added 2 tbsp. of steak sauce, so I also added 2 tbsp. of catsup. I also used spelt pasta & probably a little extra cheese, which was great! We eat a lot of ground meat and everyone is tired of the same old meals. This was a very tasty but simple dish. Great name for a recipe during this economic crisis! It was even good enough to serve for a dinner party!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Poor Man's Dinner Party

    Serving Size: 1 (462 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 712.0
     
    Calories from Fat 383
    53%
    Total Fat 42.6 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 18.3 g
    91%
    Cholesterol 121.6 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1078.4 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites