Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Poor Knights French Toast - Fattiga Riddare Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Poor Knights French Toast - Fattiga Riddare

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2012

      this is the kind of french toast mr pickys mom made all the time so he was very happy i used 2 eggs though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2011

      I really enjoyed this simple french toast HokiesLady. I loved the crispness that the flour brings to this treat. I served mine with powdered sugar and spiced apple cider syrup. Even my picky dh enjoyed this treat. Thank you for sharing a recipe that I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Sooo tasty. I used day-old whole wheat french bread and let them soak a little bit longer before throwing them on the skillet. The recipe was perfect for this type of bread because the mixture wasn't too runny (thanks to the flour!). I also added some cinnamon, and the result was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      Awesome!! I cut the recipe in half since it was for 3 yo dd and myself. I also added vanilla and cinnamon to the batter. Love the flour addition, gave it more crunch! I don't think I'll ever make French toast without flour again! Served with powdered sugar sprinkled on top and syrup drizzled on just for the little one! Yum! Thanks for sharing! Made for 1-2-3 tag. ***oops, edit: made for zaar stars tag! (still can't get into forums to post that i made and reviewed...i also have a really nice photo that i can't seem post since the change to food.com :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This was pretty good. I'm not used to the whole adding the flour part, but it worked well. I threw in some pumpkin pie spice and the kids devoured it! Made for "Went to the market tag"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

    • on June 17, 2010

      I doubled this recipe, added some cinnamon and vanilla, and used skim milk. It turned out delicious! I had enough batter for 5 pieces of raisin bread and 9 small pieces of baguette. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      This was really good; I did however miss the cinnamon/nutmeg that I usually add to french toast. The flour was a nice touch to get the toast crispy which I like (DH prefers his softer). Overall it was enjoyed by everyone! Made for ZWT6 Scandinavia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      One of the best french toasts I had. Probably because of the flour added to the batter. I omitted the salt. I used belgian bread and top them with maple syrup. Thanks Melissa :) Made for Zwizzle Chicks of ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Great golden brown French toast! I've never added flour to the eggs before and this batter was a plus! I spread mine with blackberry preserves and it tasted heavenly. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it's a keeper Melissa. Made for Swizzle Chicks for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Poor Knights French Toast - Fattiga Riddare

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.7
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    21%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 101.5 mg
    33%
    Sodium 611.9 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes