Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Poor Digestion Relieved With Honey & Acv Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Poor Digestion Relieved With Honey & Acv

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2011

      Considering the weather outside I had this in a mug of warm water. I used organic apple cider vinegar and creamed honey. The one star review has no warrant. It doesn't taste like tea. I do notice my skin doesn't look as good in the pores on my face when I consume apple cider vinegar (I have only ever used organic). I am trying to figure out why. Made for Veggie Swap 31 ~ February 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      For more than 25 years I've sipped a concoction very similiar to this one. My father taught me that the apple cider vinegar would balance out my body's PH factor, creating a healthy immune system. I've used it and given it to my kids whenever we were feeling under the weather. sometimes a clue to being out of balance is a slight "furry" feeling on your teeth. Now, Rita, you are telling me that it's also the honey in the drink that is so good for me. Looks like I'll be making this more often and enjoying it even more. I usually add the honey and vinegar to a cup of hot water and sip it like tea. It's really good. Thanks so much Rita for educating us and providing so many recipes that help us take care of our bodies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      I am giving this 5 stars based soley on the fact that it was nowhere near as terrible as I assumed it would be lol. It actually tasted good! If it helps my IBS at all then it deserves 10 stars since nothing else seems to. The honey greatly masks the bitterness of the vinegar, but be prepared for a bit of a zing! Definately a sipper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I have always liked vinegar...all kinds...but I never thought I would like it in a drink! I first started drinking a version of this ( 2 tsp Braggs ACV + 2 tsp organic raw honey + 8 oz water) about 3 years ago when I received a sample of Braggs ACV in the mail. I was hooked. You will either LOVE this drink or HATE it... My BF thinks I am crazy for drinking this, but I really think it helps cleanse your system, quenches my thirst, and provides a little energy boost. I really do think it has boosted my immune system and it tastes fantastic!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      i'm sorry but this was nasty. I hate tea and it tasted alot like tea, but worse.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      I don't know if this aids in digestion, but this stuff is delish!! After reading the reviews, I decided to try it. It's a cold rainy evening, but I didn't feel like tea or hot choc. My new evening "cocktail" is here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      I drink honey and organic apple cider vinegar. A tablespoon each in a glass of water 3 times a day. It was recommended by a Doctor. It helps you lose weight and relieves allergy's. It also helps many other aliments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Poor Digestion Relieved With Honey & Acv

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.3 g
    69%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes