Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pommes de Terre au Lait Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pommes de Terre au Lait

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2009

      Very tasty potatoes. We really enjoyed them a lot. They came out very creamy. Followed the recipe to the t. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      I thought these were great and I not even a potato fan. The thyme, garlic and butter in the sauce made my taste buds do a happy dance! I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This was great-I used pepper jack cheese mixed with colby-jack. I've made this twice this week. You're right, we do love this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2005

      These are really flavorful. I made them for dinner guest and they all raved about them. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      Loved them,thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      This is really a lovely dish that is simple to make but makes a BIG impact! Made all the way up to baking the nite before and some tweaking also. Used 2% milk (only used one cup) and My Better Butter recipe to help lower fat and calories. Baked in next nite and it turned out wonderful. This has now moved into my Make Again Cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      Quick, easy and flavorful recipe that is well written and uses ingredients I keep on hand. The only change I made was using cheddar cheese. I prepared it through step 5 after lunch and then just popped it in the oven in the evening for dinner. Thanks for sharing your delicious recipe with us Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      Very Tasty! I used 1c. whipping cream and 1/2 c. 2% milk. The potatoes were super creamy, and the thyme in it was great the aroma while cooking was heavenly, didn't have montery jack cheese so had to settle with cheddar/monterey jack mix. Would definatly make again, even my picky husband liked it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      This was an easy dish to prepare, and liked by all. I used fresh thyme. They're quite rich and cheesy. I think I'll use a little less cheese next time. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      Good recipe. It does stick a bit, so needs to be tended. Hard to mess up potatoes in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      This is delicious, followed the recipe to a T and we all liked the blend of flavours. Very simple and just that little bit different from ordinary potatoes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      I really loved this Marie! Although I was a bit daunted when I went to the fridge and discovered only enough milk for tomorrow's coffee - and no morning coffee does not lead to harmonious relationships or coherent conversations in our house! So I just boiled the potatoes, drained and added the garlic et al and then baked in the oven with light tasty cheese. Will definately make again, probably with more garlic as you can never have too much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      Thank you Marie for sharing your awesome recipe. We really really enjoyed this dish. It was very flavourful and so easy to make, it was just lovely with the baked halibut that we had for dinner. Next time I will add the fried onions and peas we had on the side to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      This dish had very good flavor. We like anything with garlic in it. The leftovers are good for breakfast with fried eggs on the side. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      Another tasty side dish that can be prepared in advance & popped into the oven while you complete the meal! I used a teflon lined skillet but needed to stir constantly during the last 5 minutes. Since I was out of fresh parsley, I sprinkled with paprika before baking to increase the visual appeal. Thanx Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pommes de Terre au Lait

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.0
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    46%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 53.2 mg
    17%
    Sodium 828.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 13.4 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites