Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pommes De Terre a L'etouffee (Pan Fried Potatoes) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pommes De Terre a L'etouffee (Pan Fried Potatoes)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 27, 2010

      These were very much enjoyed! I halved the recipe, and reduced the garlic a bit. Also added a sprig of thyme, but they would be very nice still without it or any other extra seasoning.Thank you for sharing, Lindsey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Great potatoes! Simple and tasty. I added a little fresh tarragon, thyme and white pepper as seasonings in between the layers. I may have over cooked them a bit, because many of them crumbled while turning, lol. Thanks lindseylcw for a nice side dish. Made for ZWT5 2009 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Really liked these potatoes, easy to make, though it did take longer than I anticipated. But the result was worth it as a great side dish. ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      We normally pan fry potatoes to have with breakfast ... this was a great twist/addition. We enjoyed these babies for dinner as a side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Oops posted the photos and forgot to make the review. I make these semi-regularly becuase DH likes them every now and again. For us, these take more than 40 minutes to cook becuase we found that if you have the heat up too high then the smaller bits tend to burn easily, so I keep the heat way way down and cook them slow for about 1 hour. This gives a more even golden colour and more even crispness thoughout. For personal preference we add more garlic if the cloves are small. Please see my rating system: 4 lovely stars for a simple recipe that we return to often. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Simple and delicious potato dish, full of flavour. I had difficulty keeping the potatoes whole, but I may have sliced them too thinly. They took on a lovely colour and the onions were delicious. Will certainly make again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      A nice easy way to prepare a very tasty potato dish! I served this with some leftover poached salmon and fresh green peas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      THANK YOU! I grew up with my mom making this recipe and never could get it right. My potatoes always became mush and stuck together. I never covered them and would turn them to often. Following your directions turned out excellant potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      It's hard to over rate this dish. It is wonderful and so simple. I don't know where all the wonderful flavor comes from, but it is there and the texture is even better. By the way, it is not necessary to turn them all those times. Just keep an eye so they don't burn, and don't add any liquid, no matter how tempted you are. The liquid in the potatoes and onions provides all you need to steam the potatoes and onions and still allow the potatoes to brown crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pommes De Terre a L'etouffee (Pan Fried Potatoes)

    Serving Size: 1 (393 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.0
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    42%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 8.0 g
    32%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites