Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pommes Anna (Potatoes Anna) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pommes Anna (Potatoes Anna)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2002

      i have made these a couple of times and they are absolutely delicious! my family loves this recipe. thanks for reminding me of this great one from cooking light magazine! nancy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Really good and easy. Might add some fresh garlic next time, maybe even a little cheese just before taking out of the oven. Could add bell or banana peppers (had them growing in my garden and spaced that out....next time) Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Simple, easy and delicious! Not to mention alot healthier than many other versions. This is also good breakfast potatoes, and frees up your stove for other dishes. I sometimes add paprika for a little color and flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      Very tasty; this is like baked french fries in a sliced version. The edges get crispy while the middle is soft. I've made it twice: half-recipe both times, and it turns out great. The only thing I change is that I leave the skin on the potato. Wash it well and it not only adds fiber but I think it is more eye-appealing as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      These have such a beautiful presentation, that even if they didn't taste good, I'd probably make them again. But... they tasted great. They came out golden, crispy, and perfect. I used more margarine than the recipe called for because I was skeptical of the amounts, but I learned my lesson- I would have been fine with the amounts listed. It was slightly too greasy and I had to dab it with paper towels to try and remove the excess. Thanks for a delicious and different potato dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I originally made this from a similar recipe, but it was in a large bowl for a high school French class. We served it like scalloped potatoes. This time I used a 8" cast iron skillet and cut the recipe two-thirds. I brushed the butter, rather than drizzled. Covered the potatoes (Yukon Golds) with buttered aluminum foil. I needed to cook it an extra 5-10 minutes to brown the top. The bottom layer stuck a little bit to the skillet when I inverted it, but it was easily reassembled. I blame the skillet. What a beautiful presentation! Serving it in wedges added to the elegance. Next time I won't be afraid to use a little more salt & pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      These were very good. The presentation part didn't work out for me, but it was probably just operator error. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2005

      I have been a Cooking Light fan for almost 10 years now, and I recalled making this dish when the issue came out, and it was terrific then. After the years went by, I had moved and lost the recipe, hence forgetting about what a lovely side this truly is, and so easy too! The only change I made was a bit more butter, but don't use too much, as it is not needed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      Great recipe and the potatoes were terrific. I did add a few extra dabs of unsalted butter on top of the potatoes before putting them in the oven. Nice and golden brown, great tasting too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      Very good, easy and a really big hit. I made this on Valentine's Day to go with "filet mignon with madeira sauce - filet mignon with madeira sauce". Couldn't have been a better match. I will definitely be making these again! I halved the recipe and only made 3 layers, so I reduced the cooking time a bit. They looked great and tasted even better. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pommes Anna (Potatoes Anna)

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.0
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    24%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 13.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 298.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites