Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pomegranate Persimmon Salad With Warm Goat Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pomegranate Persimmon Salad With Warm Goat Cheese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2009

      I absolutely love this and I made it for a dinner party with my friends and got the most RAVE reviews! It was the hit of the weekend and I had to make everyone copies of the recipe to take home. I would give this 10 stars!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Really delicious, really pretty and complimented by grilled beef tenderloin perfectly. Very impressive in taste and presentation!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      You're very right Maito, its worth the trouble to seed the pomegranate! This salad has become my new favorite for fall, the warm goat cheese was perfect! I loved how the garlic balanced the sweetness of the pom seeds and persimmons. I also used fresh basil which I think it a must for the salad. Perfect, perfect, wouldn't change a thing! Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      such a good salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      What a lively salad. Bright and colorful and bursting with flavor. I often get persimmons in my coop box and have no idea what to do with them. .. and last week I received both persimmons AND a pomegranate so this was the perfect recipe. I didn't make the goat cheese cakes (or warm them either) since I was taking it to a potluck dinner - I just left the goat cheese crumbles on top. Delish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      I made this for Thanksgiving last year and am just now rating it (sometimes I forget). It was so good - probably my best holiday salad ever. I think I ended up omitting the fresh basil, as our plant had died by then. While I'm sure it would have made a delicious addition, I felt okay about leaving it out since it's not in season at the same time as the other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

    • on December 08, 2007

      A "designer" salad like you'd get from a top chef at an exclusive spa! The combination of flavors is incredible and even non-salad lovers will clear their plate! Very impressive and not hard to make if you can find the ingredients. The dressing's good on its own too, and I'll make it again for other salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Great salad Maito! I am lucky because my neighbors have a pomegranate tree so I always use those but wanted to let you know that Trader Joes has pomegrate seeds ready to go in the refrigerator case with the salads. This make it easier to make. The persimmons and pomegranate go very nicely together. I really enjoyed the dressing and I think the walnut oil really gives it a great flavor. The warm goat cheese is yummy!! I will definitely make this a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pomegranate Persimmon Salad With Warm Goat Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.5
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    62%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 129.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fuyu persimmons

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes