10 Reviews

I absolutely love this and I made it for a dinner party with my friends and got the most RAVE reviews! It was the hit of the weekend and I had to make everyone copies of the recipe to take home. I would give this 10 stars!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio November 14, 2009

Really delicious, really pretty and complimented by grilled beef tenderloin perfectly. Very impressive in taste and presentation!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CASunshine January 22, 2008

Great salad Maito! I am lucky because my neighbors have a pomegranate tree so I always use those but wanted to let you know that Trader Joes has pomegrate seeds ready to go in the refrigerator case with the salads. This make it easier to make. The persimmons and pomegranate go very nicely together. I really enjoyed the dressing and I think the walnut oil really gives it a great flavor. The warm goat cheese is yummy!! I will definitely make this a lot!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks November 25, 2007

You're very right Maito, its worth the trouble to seed the pomegranate! This salad has become my new favorite for fall, the warm goat cheese was perfect! I loved how the garlic balanced the sweetness of the pom seeds and persimmons. I also used fresh basil which I think it a must for the salad. Perfect, perfect, wouldn't change a thing! Will make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI November 20, 2007

This is a really special salad. The only changes I made was to add salt and pepper to dressing, toasted the walnuts and rolled the goat cheese into balls and coated with ground walnuts before freezing and then baking. Very delicious and worth the extra cost and effort.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
forlando November 26, 2015

such a good salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caylee P. December 18, 2013

What a lively salad. Bright and colorful and bursting with flavor. I often get persimmons in my coop box and have no idea what to do with them. .. and last week I received both persimmons AND a pomegranate so this was the perfect recipe. I didn't make the goat cheese cakes (or warm them either) since I was taking it to a potluck dinner - I just left the goat cheese crumbles on top. Delish! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride January 10, 2012

I made this for Thanksgiving last year and am just now rating it (sometimes I forget). It was so good - probably my best holiday salad ever. I think I ended up omitting the fresh basil, as our plant had died by then. While I'm sure it would have made a delicious addition, I felt okay about leaving it out since it's not in season at the same time as the other ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ameliahead July 06, 2010

A "designer" salad like you'd get from a top chef at an exclusive spa! The combination of flavors is incredible and even non-salad lovers will clear their plate! Very impressive and not hard to make if you can find the ingredients. The dressing's good on its own too, and I'll make it again for other salads.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen December 08, 2007
Pomegranate Persimmon Salad With Warm Goat Cheese