Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Pomegranate Iced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pomegranate Iced Tea

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2009

      WOW!!! What a FAN-TASTIC iced tea!!!!! I had to sub Cran-Pomegranate cocktail juice, but it was truely delicious!! Another winner!!!! Thanks so much!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      This is very good! For some reason, I thought it would be dark pink, sort of like Starbuck's Passion Ice Tea, but no matter, I like it better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Delicious! I used bottled pomegranate juice (a store brand that worked very well) and Lipton green tea. Today isn't your typical iced tea weather - it's freezing rain outside right now - but this sounded so good that I had to try it right away. I'm so glad that I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This is very good! I made a big batch of this - used some honey instead of the syrup. The leftover pom juice I froze in an ice cube tray so I can easily make more iced tea later!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      This was so yummy and refreshing! It was a great hit for our dinner with 8 people! We don't use much sugar at our house so I omitted it all together. We found it was sweet enough with the pom juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      We had this with our lunch today, very simple to make. Liked the tartness and the touch of sweetness this tea has. For ZWTIII

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Wow! Awesome Tea! I love tea, and drink it pretty much everyday. Raspberry tea was my favorite, but now I have a new favorite, thanks to this recipe! I used bottled pomegranate juice, and Lipton tea. Excellent! Made for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I love pomegranate tea and this was very very good. I used store bought pom juice as I didn't have access to a real pom(small iowa town ya know)and I had some white peach tea i had brewed earlier this morning. It was wonderful to come in and drink this after working in the garden. Thanks Sharon, was worth more than 5 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I made a double and after only a few sips I knew this had to be made by the pitcher. TFS, made for ZWT3 NA/ME beverage challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      We are from the south so we are BIG sweet tea drinkers! Usually there isn't any improvements that can be made on southern sweet tea but this is GOOD! I used store bought pomegranate juice cocktail. I made enough for 4 servings in a tea pitcher and served it with grilled steaks. Everyone liked it a lot! This is a good summery drink! Thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Love this !! I always have pom juice and simple syrup in the fridge in the summer, but I never thought of combining with my favourite beverage iced tea. Great refreshing drink,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Really very good. I used 4 cups water, 6 regular Lipton tea bags, and 1/4 cup honey instead of simple syrup to sweeten. (boiled water, then added honey, then turned off heat and added tea bags to steep for 1 hour. Cooled tea, added Pommegranate juice, and enjoyed.) Very refreshing. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      I made this a few days ago and apparently my post didn't take. I LOVED this - made it with store nought Pom juice and Lipton Tea. Delightful - one I will continue to make repeatedly!!! Thanks! ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Nice way to kick up tea, used store bought juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This was so ez to make and it is soooooooo good. I will be making this one all summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This is so delicious! I really loved this. I used storebought pomegranate juice and green tea bags. I made two cups of green tea, so I increased the juice/simple syrup amounts according to make a small pitcher instead of just one glass. So glad I did!! I enjoyed this light, refreshing, antioxidant-filled drink at the end of a lovely sunny weekend while sitting on the back deck. I'll make this again & again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      Delicious drink. My mother gave me about twenty pomegranate fruit so I juiced two of them to make this recipe. I didn't make the syrup I just added one tablespoon of sugar and I used decaffeinated tea. This was very refreshing and wonderful way of using pomegranates. Thank Sharon123

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      Thanks Sharon for another winner. This was a very quick and easy to make ice tea. Tastes lovely, smooth, sweet and a little tangy. A nice treat on a hot afternoon. I used Pom, pomegranate juice and Lemon Zinger tea. We enjoyed this very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pomegranate Iced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    simple syrup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites